We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Bad stay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Sarasota
Ranked #38 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Sarasota
1 review
“Bad stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

First room - no AC 2nd room AC wouldn't shut off and the TV reception was awful. Rude front desk to boot

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Deborah,

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry about the A/C issues that you experienced. All of our A/C's do have on and off switches and temperature knobs, but I am sorry that no one was able to show that to you. Please let the front desk know next time and I am sure they will come to your room and show you how the system works.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    206
    200
    149
    164
See reviews for
277
240
63
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Level Contributor
716 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We received a very warm welcome when we checked in. We had a king size room overlooking the marina. Fortunately we were well away from the pool and bar, which was quite noisy. There were lots of families with children so the pool was crowded. The room was comfortable and well furnished. It had microwave, fridge and coffee maker. The bathroom had a range of toiletries. A complimentary breakfast is included. This hotel offers good value for money

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mouseHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear MousHerts,

Thank you for your nice review about the Ramada Waterfront Sarasota. I am glad you noticed our high level of service as we all try to offer the best customer service in Sarasota.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I checked into this hotel on 06.26.14. Once I was in the room I could only take it for about 30 minutes then I started checking other hotels. I checked out of this hotel within 1 hour of being on site. This property is worth about $30.00 per night -

Room Tip: The best tip I can provide to anyone is " don't stay here".
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Kory,

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please let us know in more detail what the issues were and we will do our best next time to correct them for you.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sarasota hotels

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

My family and I only needed one night's stay at this Ramada. It was booked sight unseen and we were hoping for a nicer looking hotel and were disappointed to see it looked so dinky. HOWEVER, the room itself was everything we needed. Comfortable beds, nice shower, microwave, refrigerator. It was not brand new looking clean but it was decent enough. The bathroom was barely big enough to turn around in and the hotel was so big and spread out you had to walk a very long distance to get to the Lobby for check in , checkout, breakfast. Rooms can be confusing to find as well. Dean, the front desk person, was very cordial and helpful. We had a waterside view of a small bay. The pool was nice, and deep and one end. It is next to a pub like place to eat called The Bearded Clam, may even be part of the hotel actually, so theres a a big crowd really close to the pool. It wasnt rowdy when we were there but I assume during high season it can get loud and boosey. We paid $83 a night and were hoping for a better looking hotel for that price. In my opinion it was a $49 hotel. $60 tops.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom2Boys85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am glad you enjoyed your one night stay at our hotel. Next time, if you are looking for a more updated room we do offer our "Executive" rooms at a slight price premium which have fully renovated bathrooms, 49" flat panel TV's, and brand new tommy bahama furniture package.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

sincerely,

Navid Kichi
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My husband is in a scooter and when I called to see if they had an ADA compliant room they said they could only accommodate wheelchairs. We were supposed to attend a JCI Senate event there in October however we will not be going because they cannot accommodate my husband. If you have someone who is disabled do no book this hotel. They cannot accommodate you at all - the rooms are to tight for any movement of any device.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Yvonne,

Thank you for your review. As we discussed over the phone this was a big misunderstanding on our part. We do have 3 fully compliant ADA rooms which is actually 1 more then we are required by law. These ADA rooms can fit both a scooter or wheel chair as long as they were built to ADA specifications.

After discussing with Yvonne over the phone we were able to get he into a room that would fully accommodate all of her ADA needs for her upcoming event.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.1 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#27 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
3.1 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#24 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#9 of 21 in Bradenton
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sarasota

Property: Ramada Sarasota
Address: 7150 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-1405 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the splendor of warm tropical breezes, sparkling waters and dazzling sunsets of the Ramada Waterfront located on Sarasota Bay in Sarasota, Florida. The hotel, banquet rooms, restaurant, Tiki Bar and heated outdoor swimming pool all have spectacular views of the marina. The Ramada Waterfront Sarasota is convenient to Florida's gulf coast beautiful white sand beaches including Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key and Anna Maria Island. The full service Ramada Waterfront has 85 comfortable and well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities include free WiFi throughout the hotel and free parking. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible function space, the hotel is ideal for meetings, banquets weddings and other special events for up to 700 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sarasota Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing