We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Sarasota

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Sarasota
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Whittier, California
1 review
“Fantastic staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We recently stayed at your Ramada Waterfront Sarasota, along with our 2 boys ODP Soccer teams. And I would like you to know how great your staff was.

The older lady, day manager (apologize that I forgot her name), along with the young people behind the desk were great. There was a problem with rooming list, which they quickly helped me resolve. They were always very pleasant and very helpful/accommodating. Also, the people in the restaurant, please pass on to them that they were very accommodating. Out of all my travels with the ODP teams over the years, this was one of the nicest & best staff to work with.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about the Ramada Waterfront Sarasota. I am extremely happy that you had a great stay and we appreciate your kind words about our customer service. Here at the Ramada Sarasota we strive to have one of the best customer service ratings in Sarasota.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    229
    226
    169
    181
See reviews for
310
283
76
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Came down here from Toronto with my girlfriend for Thanksgiving/Black Friday weekend and was really impressed with the hotel. Has a great view of the marina and one of the best sunsets on the whole coast of Sarasota for hotels. It is definitely top value and the staff are exceptionally helpful. Also extremely convenient location as it is located within 5 minutes of the airport and on the main strip (Hwy 41).

Olivia was extremely helpful and Navid gave us some great restaurant recommendations and told us where to go for shopping and nightlife. Also we needed a wine opener and management had it to our room within minutes which was nice. The staff seem more concerned with pleasing customers than anything else which is key.

If you're looking for great value and convenience this is your place.

Room Tip: Definitely get a waterfront view; the sunset is beautiful and the marina is a gorgeous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Matt,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about the Ramada Waterfront Sarasota. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I also agree that we have one of the best views in Sarasota. I hope to see you again in the coming future.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel should be maintained better, breakfast could have been better. There was a long line for waffles, for there was only one waffle maker for everyone to use, however there was a very helpful guy that helped with breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simwbwlp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am sorry that your stay was not 100% to your satisfaction. We actually just purchased a new waffle maker so that problem has been resolved. I will make sure to pass on your kind comments to the breakfast attendant, he is quite a star around here.

Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Navid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#25 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
3.2 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#24 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#31 of 49 in Sarasota
3.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
12.5 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#34 of 49 in Sarasota
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sarasota

Property: Ramada Sarasota
Address: 7150 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-1405 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the splendor of warm tropical breezes, sparkling waters and dazzling sunsets of the Ramada Waterfront located on Sarasota Bay in Sarasota, Florida. The hotel, banquet rooms, restaurant, Tiki Bar and heated outdoor swimming pool all have spectacular views of the marina. The Ramada Waterfront Sarasota is convenient to Florida's gulf coast beautiful white sand beaches including Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key and Anna Maria Island. The full service Ramada Waterfront has 85 comfortable and well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities include free WiFi throughout the hotel and free parking. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible function space, the hotel is ideal for meetings, banquets weddings and other special events for up to 700 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sarasota Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing