We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest people working at the hotel”
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Sarasota
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Nice location, dining and good food. Tiki bars was full of people having fun and is a fun place. Cleaning crew very helpful and friendly, servers also wonderful, front desk helpful and friendly.
Pool needs cleaning and needs to be heated as states on web site. Not your normal luxury Ramada Inn, but small and nice and beautiful waterfront. They have a floating wedding chapel which is so cute, and a big hit there. Great place for a small and intimate wedding.

Room Tip: Need to be water front view. Nice to see the boats come in.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Ann,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about the Ramada Waterfront Sarasota. I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful waterfront views, our fun tiki-bar, and the great service provided by our staff. The pool temperature has already been addressed and is now set to 84 degrees.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,058)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Sarasota
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

706 - 712 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel is okay for the price. We liked the Tiki Bar and the view. It had a continental breakfast which is always nice. The associates were friendly. The only problem we had was that we couldn't get much hot water for the shower and our showers were luke warm. The bathroom was large. Also the water pressure for the shower wasn't the greatest.

Room Tip: Check the shower temp before you settle in.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Revgeorge,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am truly pleased that you enjoyed our tiki-bar and the wonderful waterfront views of our hotel. I am also pleased that you were treated with great customer service as I strive to have one of the most friendly hotel environments in Sarasota. I apologize about the water issues and I will be sure to look into them to have them resolved immediately.

I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Good place to stay since we came by boat. Our room was facing the marina and it was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The tiki bar it's great. Their food and daily specials it's well worth every penny. Food had really good flavor. Don't forget to try the taco buffet on Thursday. Very inexpensive and really really good.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Judgekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear JudgeKC,

Thank you for your kind words and I am truly happy that you enjoyed our clean rooms, waterfront Tiki-bar and the fact that you could boat to our location. Please let us know what we could do to make your stay a 5 star next time.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gorge.linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#29 of 50 in Sarasota
129 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
3.2 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Sarasota
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#32 of 50 in Sarasota
398 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#39 of 50 in Sarasota
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sarasota

Address: 7150 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-1405 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: $73 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the splendor of warm tropical breezes, sparkling waters and dazzling sunsets of the Ramada Waterfront located on Sarasota Bay in Sarasota, Florida. The hotel, banquet rooms, restaurant, Tiki Bar and heated outdoor swimming pool all have spectacular views of the marina. The Ramada Waterfront Sarasota is convenient to Florida's gulf coast beautiful white sand beaches including Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key and Anna Maria Island. The full service Ramada Waterfront has 85 comfortable and well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities include free WiFi throughout the hotel and free parking. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible function space, the hotel is ideal for meetings, banquets weddings and other special events for up to 700 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sarasota Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing