We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Sarasota
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Reviewed October 12, 2013

First stay at this hotel which is situated just off the busy rode and about a straight 5 mile drive to Siesta key beach. There are three restaurants within a few minutes walk. The rooms are quite large and the beds are very comfortable. Bathrooms are reasonable but water pressure is poor and thus the shower was very disappointing. Usual but limited drawer space. Breakfast was good with a wide choice of cereals, hot food etc but the latter was very average and I do object to eating from paper plates with plastic cutlery! However, having stayed at several other hotels within the vicinity the kids, my wife and I believe that this hotel offers the best bang for your buck.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Heather,

I am extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Waterfront Sarasota. We also believe that the Ramada Waterfront Sarasota is the best value in both Sarasota and Bradenton for waterfront hotels. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

732 - 738 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had a wonderful experience. The front desk staff was friendly and efficiant.
The room was very clean. The bed was very good. The misses was very happy to have a full length mirror. Happy to have the refrigerator and microwave. All in all, a great experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Bill,

Thank you for your kind words about the Ramada Waterfront Sarasota. Thank you also for mentioning our service. We take pride in providing the best customer service in Sarasota.

We look forward to seeing you again in the coming future.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed a couple of days in this wonderful hotel, manager excellent, nothing too much trouble, all round clean hotel and rooms, nice tikki bar, water front view, ready to go back next year for a celebration visit, thank you all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Maureen,

Thank you for your kind words about the Ramada Waterfront Sarasota. I am glad you enjoyed the tiki-bar, waterfront views, and the cleanliness of our hotel. We take great pride in providing one of the cleanest rooms in Sarasota and we appreciate you mentioning this.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I got the water front view and was more than surprised of the location and view. Rooms newly remodeled and very clean. Decor was impressive. Property was very clean and neat. Pool area also very clean and neat and the pool was very clean. Staff was more than friendly and helpful. Did not eat at the restaurant but friends did and said it was very good. Restaurant area very clean and neat also. Nice Tiki bar! Prices reasonable. Would highly recommend this hotel. I have traveled many places in the world and I must say I was very impressed. This can be a good get a way for yourself or a couple for a nice long weekend. With all the amenities you really don't have to leave the premises.

Room Tip: Get the waterfront room. You will love the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fundiver123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Fundiver123,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here at the Ramada Waterfront Sarasota. I am glad you enjoyed our upgraded executive rooms with the water view, and I also agree that they are definitely worth the small upgrade fee.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#30 of 51 in Sarasota
131 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
3.2 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#27 of 51 in Sarasota
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#32 of 51 in Sarasota
414 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#40 of 51 in Sarasota
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sarasota

Address: 7150 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-1405 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: $75 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the splendor of warm tropical breezes, sparkling waters and dazzling sunsets of the Ramada Waterfront located on Sarasota Bay in Sarasota, Florida. The hotel, banquet rooms, restaurant, Tiki Bar and heated outdoor swimming pool all have spectacular views of the marina. The Ramada Waterfront Sarasota is convenient to Florida's gulf coast beautiful white sand beaches including Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key and Anna Maria Island. The full service Ramada Waterfront has 85 comfortable and well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities include free WiFi throughout the hotel and free parking. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible function space, the hotel is ideal for meetings, banquets weddings and other special events for up to 700 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sarasota Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing