We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Believe the reviews you read”
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Sarasota
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The executive rooms are nice, but the basic rooms are old and poorly maintained. 1st room stunk like urine. Second room the coffee pot where you put water was disgustingly dirty. Makes you wonder what else they dont clean. Staff were nice, but they never gave any indication they were going to fix what I reported, it appeared they know and dont care.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I apologize that your room was not completely satisfactory. We take pride in our clean rooms and when we get complaints about cleanliness we take it very seriously. I will be sure to get with our executive housekeeper and make sure your concerns get addressed so they do not happen again.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,067)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

736 - 742 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

Angela checked me in . She was new but very nice and helpful about good restaurants in the area.. Also Nidia in housekeeping was very nice as well. BUT - The lady who deserves a raise is the front desk manager Olivia!!! She really made our trip special. She took a lot of extra time making us feel welcome and suggested a upgrade to the water view. You must get the renovated rooms facing the water if your going to stay at this hotel. Worth the little extra. We stayed in room 419. Rooms #113, #133,#131 and #323 were nice as well. We looked at them but decided on #419. It was higher up with a great view. The pool, pool bar and restaurant was very nice as well. We will return again.

Room Tip: renovated rooms facing the water. They also have suites facing the water. Worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Tina,

Thank you for your kind words about the Ramada Waterfront Sarasota. I am glad you enjoyed our renovated Executive guestrooms with 49" flat panel TV's, granite counter tops, and brand new Tommy Bahamas furniture package. I definitely agree that for a small upgrade charge these rooms are a great deal.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank beachbum1203
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

just returned from sarasota having been visiting the area for the last 22years! 1st time staying at the hotel must say we had a great stay the staff were good the pool area very nice overlooking the marina and the bearded clam tiki bar the perfect way to end the day with long cool INEXPENSIVE !! drink good location for the airport sarasota and bradenton would recomend it one small drawback the city view rooms are quite dark and could use a refurb otherwise really enjoyed the stay such a cross section of people made a nice change from "the disney" crowd

Room Tip: choose a water view room quieter and more light as well as the outlook over the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Hi David,

Thank you for your kind words about your enjoyable stay at the Ramada Waterfront Sarasota. We strive to provide the best customer service and provide the best product possible at a great value.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Arrived early[ 2 hrs] Lady on reception asked if we would like to use the pool until our room was ready gave us pool towels My husband requested ground floor room if possible .Sat by the pool and bar and had a very enjoyable afternoon.Went to our room and decided not to bother going anywhere else to spend the evening as the staff were so kind and friendly.Food was very good .Local people from the boats docked chatted and made us feel welcome .Was sorry we had to leave next day

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanjean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Susanjean c,

Thank you for your kind words. Here at the Ramada Waterfront Sarasota we strive to provide the highest level of customer service possible. We always try to accommodate guests arriving early and if we can't, we will definitely try our best to make them comfortable until their room is ready. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Phyllis I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#30 of 50 in Sarasota
129 reviews
3.2 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#29 of 50 in Sarasota
218 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#32 of 50 in Sarasota
402 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#40 of 50 in Sarasota
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sarasota

Address: 7150 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-1405 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: $65 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the splendor of warm tropical breezes, sparkling waters and dazzling sunsets of the Ramada Waterfront located on Sarasota Bay in Sarasota, Florida. The hotel, banquet rooms, restaurant, Tiki Bar and heated outdoor swimming pool all have spectacular views of the marina. The Ramada Waterfront Sarasota is convenient to Florida's gulf coast beautiful white sand beaches including Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key and Anna Maria Island. The full service Ramada Waterfront has 85 comfortable and well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities include free WiFi throughout the hotel and free parking. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible function space, the hotel is ideal for meetings, banquets weddings and other special events for up to 700 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sarasota Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing