We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The services at Ramada Waterfront Sarasota, excellent...”
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Sarasota
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    240
    239
    174
    195
See reviews for
333
295
86
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The pool, restaurant and tiki bar are excellent. Rooms left a little to be desired but were serviceable. Staff was very friendly and accommodated all requests. Price was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredEngr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hello RetiredEngr,

Sounds like you had a "fun weekend"! Thank you for your gracious compliments towards our team! I'm always please to hear that the team is servicing our guests in an excellent manner. We are very glad you were able to enjoy "the pool, restaurant, and tiki bar"! We welcome your return visit!

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront Sarasota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Front Desk Clerk was very cordial and helpful. She upgraded me to a better room and was very accommodating. The room must have be one of the nicer ones on the property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hello Terry R,

Thank you for taking some time to share your feedback with us! Your kind comments about Olivia, our Front Office Manager, are very much appreciated and will be shared with her! It sounds like she made your stay a fantastic one. We're glad you enjoyed your room! Come see us again!

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront Sarasota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Building we were in (400 room series) is due for a remodel. But group price was reasonable. Staff was good, and welcoming to our group, central facilities were quite good and 100 room series were very nice. Our group may choose this location again... they were very willing to work with us to make our group function a success.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hello Ken S,

I'm glad to hear that your group function was a success! As you said, we are always willing to work with our groups to ensure all of the events go seamlessly. Regarding your constructive comments regarding the rooms, we have been continuously renovating the hotel and are making improvements on a daily basis. Our 100-series rooms are the Executive Waterfront King rooms and are considered our upgraded room type. We do have several different room types for our guests to choose from. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff! We look forward to having you and your group back with us in the future!

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront Sarasota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I picked the Ramada because that is where the class I took was held. I was there in September of last year and April of this year. We had a terrible experience in September-dirty room, had to ask for maid service, after we got maid service we had items missing out of our room-but because of the convenience decided to give them another chance. The room was filthy, neither the bathtub nor the shower worked and when we asked to be moved we were told we couldn't be moved until the next day. We stayed around the hotel all day waiting to be moved and went to the lobby three different times to ask to be moved. We ended up having to get a different hotel AND were charged for our first night. It was a hassle to get them to take off the charges for the second night. The level of customer service at this establishment was nil. I'm hoping my next class will be moved to a place that believes in customer service.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hello Shannon W,

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. As can be seen in comments from other guests, our staff is truly dedicated to providing excellent service. I apologize that you felt our service and facilities were not up to par. If you booked with a 3rd party, there can sometimes be a delay in processing refunds. We will certainly review your comments and ensure our operating procedures are being followed correctly. This is surprising to read because other guests with your group raved about their stays. Thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront Sarasota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sarasota hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#27 of 48 in Sarasota
129 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#31 of 48 in Sarasota
387 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#29 of 48 in Sarasota
216 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#38 of 48 in Sarasota
250 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sarasota

Property: Ramada Sarasota
Address: 7150 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-1405 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the splendor of warm tropical breezes, sparkling waters and dazzling sunsets of the Ramada Waterfront located on Sarasota Bay in Sarasota, Florida. The hotel, banquet rooms, restaurant, Tiki Bar and heated outdoor swimming pool all have spectacular views of the marina. The Ramada Waterfront Sarasota is convenient to Florida's gulf coast beautiful white sand beaches including Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key and Anna Maria Island. The full service Ramada Waterfront has 85 comfortable and well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities include free WiFi throughout the hotel and free parking. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible function space, the hotel is ideal for meetings, banquets weddings and other special events for up to 700 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sarasota Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing