We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Electronic security doors from outside were not...”
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Sarasota
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Shavano Park
2 reviews
“Electronic security doors from outside were not...”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Electronic security doors from outside were not operational, making it accessible to anyone 24/7. The shower drain was very slow, and it took two notifications to have it fixed. The toilet did not flush properly and management was unresponsive. Both computers in the business center were not operational. Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Michael L,

I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was not a satisfying one. We pride ourselves on our responsiveness to our guests, so I apologize that the issues you encountered were not dealt with properly. We will be sure to address this issue with the appropriate parties.

Regarding the security doors you mentioned, we have had a temporary problem with the locks for those doors, but the issue is currently being dealt with by management and replacement locks are being obtained.

Regarding the lobby computers, an unknown guest apparently put a virus on both computers, so we elected to have them fixed instead of allowing guests to use them and endangering guest privacy. We apologize for the inconvenience, but our front desk did allow many people to use the front desk computer as an accommodation.

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for any inconveniences you encountered and hope you will return to give us another try sometime in the future.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront Sarasota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    232
    232
    170
    185
See reviews for
316
286
79
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Bad staff, smelly rooms, I could go on more, but no need to. There is no reason in the world to stay here. I haven't stayed in a motel this bad in the last thirty years. Ramada should be ashamed to put its name on it.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobGlaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Hello RobGlaz,

This is very disappointing to see your low opinion of our hotel. Are there any specific things that happened during your stay that caused your experience to be less than satisfying? We pride ourselves on our service level, cleanliness of rooms, and amenities that we offer our guests. If we failed in this, I sincerely apologize, but it would be helpful to have some specific examples so we can know what to address. We have many guests that love staying with us, as well as numerous repeat customers as well, so this is surprising to hear.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront Sarasota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sarasota hotels

Jupiter
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I would not recommend this hotel. The bathroom toilet was nasty when we arrived. The beds were too firm and I prefer a firm mattress. Worst of all, the housekeepers will knock on the door and wake you up even if the do not disturb sign is displayed clearly on the door knob. The hotel staff (namely housekeeping) needs a lot more training. I will not stay there again but will head over to Bradenton Beach somewhere instead.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Taylor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Hello Taylor H,

We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our goal is for every guest to have a satisfying and enjoyable stay with us. We will certainly look into the concerns that you voiced and ensure that our cleaning and service procedures are being followed properly by housekeeping. I apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. We would love to have you come back and try the hotel again next time you are here. Please contact us ahead of time so we can ensure a flawless stay for you.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront Sarasota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The location was quite nice. If you get a room looking over the waterway, it is even better. I did have a problem with the people in the room next door, but management seemed to handle the problem and resolve the situation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#25 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
3.2 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#29 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#31 of 49 in Sarasota
3.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
12.5 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#36 of 49 in Sarasota
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sarasota

Property: Ramada Sarasota
Address: 7150 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-1405 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the splendor of warm tropical breezes, sparkling waters and dazzling sunsets of the Ramada Waterfront located on Sarasota Bay in Sarasota, Florida. The hotel, banquet rooms, restaurant, Tiki Bar and heated outdoor swimming pool all have spectacular views of the marina. The Ramada Waterfront Sarasota is convenient to Florida's gulf coast beautiful white sand beaches including Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key and Anna Maria Island. The full service Ramada Waterfront has 85 comfortable and well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities include free WiFi throughout the hotel and free parking. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible function space, the hotel is ideal for meetings, banquets weddings and other special events for up to 700 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sarasota Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing