We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL FOR BUSINESS OR PLEASURE”
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Sarasota
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,082)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

886 - 892 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Fran K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

I went for the $99 special for a king room. The room is very dated and needs to be gutted. The shower has mold growing on the ceiling, and the bed is a rock. The restaurant had great food and hotel backs to water. Bar is open late if busy but also is an issue if you are on the back side of the hotel. I am not sure what hotel the others stayed at but as for me being I am a road warrior and stay in many hotels I would not pay more than $45 a night in season for a place like this. I was very disappointed in the quality of the room. Unfortunately, do to the time I booked the room I could not receive a refund if I cancelled.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrf42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hello Jrf42,

I'm sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. We pride ourselves on the quality of our hotel rooms. Mold is a very rare occurrence in the hotel, so we will investigate this further to ensure that our rooms are mold-free. Did you notify the front desk of this so they could resolve the issue in a quick manner?

We feel that the Ramada Hotel is an excellent value in the Sarasota area. Our rates are typically lower than the competition and many guests comment on what an excellent value the hotel is. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will come back and give the hotel another try in the future.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront Sarasota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We met family and friends there for a weekend in Sarasota. There were 5 rooms rented in our party. A couple of the rooms were not yet updated. My husband and I had a great updated room with a view of the Marina. It is very close to the airport but I really only noticed the airplanes a couple of times throughout the weekend and that was only when I was outside. Did not hear the airplanes at all inside the room. The Tiki Bar is very fun and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donisef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hello Donisef,

Our staff is very pleased to hear that you and your family and friends enjoyed your time with us! The hotel's waterfront location is great for family get-togethers. It sounds like you booked one of our executive rooms, which are an upgraded room type from our standard rooms. You're right, our convenient location to Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport is fantastic, and the plane noise is rarely noticeable.

We look forward to you staying with us again next time you are in Sarasota! Bring the family and friends too!

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront Sarasota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel has a great location. It is right by the sea and has a very nice view. It has a swimming pool with a view of the sea. The hotel offers a hot breakfast and has a free parking. What I didn't like about this hotel was that the rooms were very old and outdated. They are very small, but looked pretty clean. Overall I would say that the hotel is a good place to stay if your looking for a nice view (even though the rooms have no view), but just remember the rooms havent been updated.

Room Tip: I you were to stay in this hotel, ask for a second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemelitas99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hello Gemelitas99,

We're pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay with us! While our rooms may not be as new as some hotels, we do pride ourselves on keeping the property clean. We are currently in the process of updating different aspects of the rooms. Recently, most of the rooms received new beds and bedding, and soon all rooms will have flat-screen TVs. Also keep in mind that we offer a low rate compared to other hotels, and many of our guests find it an excellent value for the cost.

I'm glad you were able to enjoy our different amenities, like the free breakfast and our waterfront location with tiki bar, restaurant, and pool. Please come see us again next time!

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront Sarasota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Can't say enough good about our stay here for four days Pictures can be deceiving as you have no idea how long ago they were taken and what it's present state might be. For the first time ever we booked thro Hotwire, a bit apprehensive wondering if perhaps second rated rooms may be reserved for these deals. This was not the case. My husband and I had the handicap unit on the front roadside. We did not find the traffic to be a problem. The only negative thing I can think of was the adjustable hand held shower was broken. We contacted the office and in no time at all we had a new one. Couple travelling with us had the scenic beautiful waterfront room. Breakfasts were ideal. Enjoyed having access to two computers in the lobby enabling us to keep in contact with our family at home in Ontario.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB_51913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hello JB_51913,

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while on vacation from Ontario! I'm glad you were able to utilize the lobby computers to keep in touch with your family. We are pleased that our staff responded quickly to your concern and made the proper adjustments to ensure you had a comfortable stay. Next time you will have to get a waterfront room also with your friends!

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront Sarasota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#30 of 51 in Sarasota
131 reviews
3.2 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#27 of 51 in Sarasota
224 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 51 in Sarasota
712 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#32 of 51 in Sarasota
415 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sarasota

Address: 7150 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-1405 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: $76 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the splendor of warm tropical breezes, sparkling waters and dazzling sunsets of the Ramada Waterfront located on Sarasota Bay in Sarasota, Florida. The hotel, banquet rooms, restaurant, Tiki Bar and heated outdoor swimming pool all have spectacular views of the marina. The Ramada Waterfront Sarasota is convenient to Florida's gulf coast beautiful white sand beaches including Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key and Anna Maria Island. The full service Ramada Waterfront has 85 comfortable and well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities include free WiFi throughout the hotel and free parking. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible function space, the hotel is ideal for meetings, banquets weddings and other special events for up to 700 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sarasota Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing