We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Sarasota”
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Sarasota
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We met family and friends there for a weekend in Sarasota. There were 5 rooms rented in our party. A couple of the rooms were not yet updated. My husband and I had a great updated room with a view of the Marina. It is very close to the airport but I really only noticed the airplanes a couple of times throughout the weekend and that was only when I was outside. Did not hear the airplanes at all inside the room. The Tiki Bar is very fun and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donisef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hello Donisef,

Our staff is very pleased to hear that you and your family and friends enjoyed your time with us! The hotel's waterfront location is great for family get-togethers. It sounds like you booked one of our executive rooms, which are an upgraded room type from our standard rooms. You're right, our convenient location to Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport is fantastic, and the plane noise is rarely noticeable.

We look forward to you staying with us again next time you are in Sarasota! Bring the family and friends too!

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront Sarasota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,058)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Sarasota
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

865 - 871 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel has a great location. It is right by the sea and has a very nice view. It has a swimming pool with a view of the sea. The hotel offers a hot breakfast and has a free parking. What I didn't like about this hotel was that the rooms were very old and outdated. They are very small, but looked pretty clean. Overall I would say that the hotel is a good place to stay if your looking for a nice view (even though the rooms have no view), but just remember the rooms havent been updated.

Room Tip: I you were to stay in this hotel, ask for a second floor room
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemelitas99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hello Gemelitas99,

We're pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay with us! While our rooms may not be as new as some hotels, we do pride ourselves on keeping the property clean. We are currently in the process of updating different aspects of the rooms. Recently, most of the rooms received new beds and bedding, and soon all rooms will have flat-screen TVs. Also keep in mind that we offer a low rate compared to other hotels, and many of our guests find it an excellent value for the cost.

I'm glad you were able to enjoy our different amenities, like the free breakfast and our waterfront location with tiki bar, restaurant, and pool. Please come see us again next time!

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront Sarasota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Can't say enough good about our stay here for four days Pictures can be deceiving as you have no idea how long ago they were taken and what it's present state might be. For the first time ever we booked thro Hotwire, a bit apprehensive wondering if perhaps second rated rooms may be reserved for these deals. This was not the case. My husband and I had the handicap unit on the front roadside. We did not find the traffic to be a problem. The only negative thing I can think of was the adjustable hand held shower was broken. We contacted the office and in no time at all we had a new one. Couple travelling with us had the scenic beautiful waterfront room. Breakfasts were ideal. Enjoyed having access to two computers in the lobby enabling us to keep in contact with our family at home in Ontario.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB_51913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hello JB_51913,

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while on vacation from Ontario! I'm glad you were able to utilize the lobby computers to keep in touch with your family. We are pleased that our staff responded quickly to your concern and made the proper adjustments to ensure you had a comfortable stay. Next time you will have to get a waterfront room also with your friends!

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront Sarasota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel is aged but they are continually working on improvements. The mattresses are brand new Beautyrest and the waterview is awesome. They have a decent continental breakfast that includes cereals, waffles, muffins, danish, juices, coffee and a few other items plus it's served until10am. There is a nice little bar near the pool and a restaurant on site as well as two other connecting to the parking lot outside. We had problems with our a/c and had to be movedbut the upgraded room was awesome. The front desk mgr, Tim, gave us the bet they had since they were full and we were pleasantly surprised and excited. Unfortunately, some of the furniture they are purchasing is getting beat up pretty quickly with scratches and mars but again, they are working on it. The property is large and spread out and the walks by the marina were relaxing. Once of the buildings has individual balconies for your room so ask. Make SURE you go check your room before you take anything in just to be sure there are no problems. We were VERY happy with our choice of this location and will definitely be using it again when we return to the area. Look for better pricing at a variety of sites and you'll be glad you did. We ended up paying less than $ 90 a night for two beds. The exterior doors to the building do not lock but we felt very safe in that location. Great spot. Visit Cramer's next door for some good homestyle food also.

Room Tip: Ask for private balcony with waterview or private patio with waterview.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hello Cristar23,

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your wonderful experience with us! It's great to hear that Tim, our Front Office Manager, took care of you and ensured you had an excellent stay. We are very pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our wonderful amenities, like free continental breakfast and the waterfront location with restaurant and tiki bar.

As you stated, we are in a constant state of improving the hotel for our guests. The hotel is certainly not brand-new, but we pride ourselves on its cleanliness, value, and the authentic Florida feel people get by staying with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront Sarasota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in February. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Loved the convenience of the free waffle breakfasts daily. Pool area and tiki bar were great. Enjoyed walking around and looking at the boats behind location. Front desk staff was very friendly. Easy check in process. Experienced no problems with Ramada while here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanR23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hello JeanR23,

Our staff is greatly pleased to hear about your great experience with us! It sounds like you were able to enjoy our free continental breakfast with waffles! Thank you for your kind words about our staff as well. We hope to see you at the hotel next time you are in town!

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront Sarasota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#28 of 50 in Sarasota
129 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
3.2 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#29 of 50 in Sarasota
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#32 of 50 in Sarasota
398 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#39 of 50 in Sarasota
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sarasota

Address: 7150 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-1405 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: $73 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the splendor of warm tropical breezes, sparkling waters and dazzling sunsets of the Ramada Waterfront located on Sarasota Bay in Sarasota, Florida. The hotel, banquet rooms, restaurant, Tiki Bar and heated outdoor swimming pool all have spectacular views of the marina. The Ramada Waterfront Sarasota is convenient to Florida's gulf coast beautiful white sand beaches including Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key and Anna Maria Island. The full service Ramada Waterfront has 85 comfortable and well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities include free WiFi throughout the hotel and free parking. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible function space, the hotel is ideal for meetings, banquets weddings and other special events for up to 700 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sarasota Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing