We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bradenton”
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Sarasota
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
A Wyndham traveler
PORT SAINT LUCIE
1
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,067)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

939 - 945 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank BARBARA S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel was the designated property for a Tai Chi Workshop that several friends and I were attending. This is an older property that has recently been remodeled. The rooms were large and spacious. I opted for the water view and was not disappointed. All of the staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome.

The complimentary high speed Internet was easy to connect to and had great bandwidth. 10MB Down and 1 MB upload speeds. The complimentary breakfast was typical of this level of chain. Good selection of breads, beverages and a waffle maker. No hot eggs or other choices though. If you like some protein with your breakfast this will probably not be adequate.

We really enjoyed the restaurant and bar area and ate there both nights during our stay. We particularly enjoyed the billiard table in the main lounge. The outdoor areas are very nice for just sitting and enjoying the waterfront views. There is also an outdoor Tiki bar adjacent that had live entertainment.

This was the second time in the last four years that I have stayed here. On my last visit the property was owned by a different group. The Ramada chain has done a nice job with renovating and upgrading the property. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank TSchenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Hello TSchenk,

It was great to have you back to the property, and we're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We have been putting a lot of work into the property, so we're glad you noticed the improvements. I'm very pleased to hear that things went well for you while you were here with the Tai Chi training group. We look forward to having you here again as our guest!

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Sarasota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rhoda N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Mom2theb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We stay here quite often because it's cheap.
I was really annoyed by our most recent check in experience. We arrived very late, about 5 am. We were exhausted and just wanted to check in and go to sleep. We were told by the manager that we would have to contact Expedia to rebook our trip since we had not checked in the day prior and they had already done their internal audit. Um... Do I care? Figure it out while I sleep and let me sign whatever in the morning.
After about 45 minutes they finally let us check in but why was any of that our problem? We had paid for the room and they were happy to take our money but they didn't want to give us our room. The manager was too busy being annoyed that he was working a double shift. This should not be my problem. Please go take a refresher course in customer service and hospitality and let me get some rest in the room I payed for.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happylittletree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Good Evening,

We apologize that your stay with us was anything less than enjoyable. I am aware of what occurred during your check-in with us that night. Unfortunately, when a guest arrives the following day (4 AM) and has a prepaid 3rd party reservation, that reservation is considered void. The employee who checked you in explained the process to you to ensure proper communication and to ensure you were both on the same page. He was filling in on this shift and was following the protocol he had been instructed to follow. The manager that night did contact the 3rd party company for you and made sure that everything was corrected so you could check-in, all of which took about 10-15 minutes to resolve. I apologize that you were not satisfied with our level of service. I will make sure that your comments are addressed in an appropriate manner. We appreciate your business and will ensure that any concerns are corrected so your next stay with us is a pleasant one.

Thank you,

General Manager
Ramada Waterfront Sarasota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My family and I stayed here because of a baseball tournament that my son was in close by and this was by far the worse hotel I have ever stayed in! Rags and hair were left in the bathtub from the previous occupants. The floor was dirty and dust all in the AC. I was not told until after I checked in that the pool could not be used because it had to be shocked. That was terrible because I have small kids that were looking forward to the pool. Worse stay ever!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank CHYNTHIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. The housekeeping issues you brought to my attention will be be addressed immediately. Unfortunately, we had an unexpected emergency happen that necessitated a deep-cleaning of the pool. I apologize that you were not informed of that before you checked in.


Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.


Sincerely,
Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront Sarasota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#30 of 50 in Sarasota
129 reviews
3.2 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#29 of 50 in Sarasota
218 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#32 of 50 in Sarasota
402 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#40 of 50 in Sarasota
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sarasota

Address: 7150 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-1405 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: $65 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the splendor of warm tropical breezes, sparkling waters and dazzling sunsets of the Ramada Waterfront located on Sarasota Bay in Sarasota, Florida. The hotel, banquet rooms, restaurant, Tiki Bar and heated outdoor swimming pool all have spectacular views of the marina. The Ramada Waterfront Sarasota is convenient to Florida's gulf coast beautiful white sand beaches including Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key and Anna Maria Island. The full service Ramada Waterfront has 85 comfortable and well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities include free WiFi throughout the hotel and free parking. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible function space, the hotel is ideal for meetings, banquets weddings and other special events for up to 700 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sarasota Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing