We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They charged me for not staying there”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Sarasota

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Sarasota
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“They charged me for not staying there”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

I forgot my id yet they still charged my credit card after not letting me stay there. The night manager was also very rude. I had to go to the Courtyard by Marriott 5 miles north and they were very nice... nothing like having to pay for two places in a given night. The place also looked like a dump so I guess it wasn't all bad that I got to stay in a nicer place. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank liquid0623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
All guests are required to provide proof of identification upon check in. I do apologize for any miscommunication. I will personally look into this matter myself.
Sincerely,
Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    229
    226
    169
    181
See reviews for
310
283
76
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
titusville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

the room was very nice . the tiki bar was alot of fun. location was very good. price was good for what you get. staff was very friendly and helpful. will definantly come back here. location is close to everything you need.

Room Tip: if you can get a room that os on back side of hotel then your looking at the boats.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamie81362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location. Our Hotel has become a very popular weekend getaway. We thank you for your kind review and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

This is one of the nicer Ramada's that I have stayed in. Everything seemed to be in good clean condition. Its on a waterfront facing the marina which I thought was pretty cool. Rooms and the lobby are in good condition. The location is close to the airport but it is slightly outside of Sarasota, north on the US 41. The person at the counter, Olivia, was really helpful and friendly. They have a couple computers in the lobby with a printer to print out your boarding pass.

Wireless internet for free. Waffle maker in the continental breakfast room.

You have to get a room on the waterfront side (odd numbered rooms) to get a patio or balcony. Balcony on the second floor is very narrow, maybe 4-5 feet wide, while a full patio space is available on the ground floor. I would definitely come back again and ask for a odd numbered room on the main level.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the marina. For those of you that like a beer or four on the patio, get a main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We value all of our guest feedback. We appreciate your kind words. We are happy your stay with us was a pleasant one. We will look forward to seeing you again real soon.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantana, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Our room was close to the marina, the pool, and the outdoor restaurants. It was great. We also enjoyed meeting travelers from Europe and parts of the U.S. Live music was a wonderful addition to the ambiance. Our room was newly refurbished. We need another chair, and it was immediately brought. Would return in a heart beat.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhyllisD59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Guest: I would like to thank you for taking time from your schedule to write a review. Also we were so pleased to hear that your stay with us was a great experience. We will certainly look forward to having you stay with us again.
Sincerely
Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Ramada name and price for a motel. Room was clean and better than the others I've been to but the front lobby and layout of the hotel reminded me of a motel. Breakfast was really good with waffle machine. Location was nothing special kind of on a main business highway. Overall decent hotel for $80.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paullgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking time from your schedule to write a review about our hotel. I would like to thank you for mentioning how reasonable our rates are for a full service Hotel. Also glad to hear you enjoyed our complementary breakfast. We will look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely
Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm beach gardens
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

I am very much appreciative to the staff and particularly the manager as well as Olivia.I stupidly left my Ipad in my room when I checked out.Not only did housekeeping bring it to the manager but he kept it in private quarters until arrangements could be made to have it to me.Olivia was very helpful in making arrangements for its return.
Thanks for your efforts
Larry Mazonson

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Guest: Thank you for being a guest at our Hotel. I do appreciate you mentioning our honest staff. We are happy everything worked out fine for you. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Navid Kichi
General Manager
Ramada Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

I stayed here while on a trip to take in Spring Training baseball games. We only stayed one night, but were pleased with the service, price, and value provided. While we didn't take advantage of some of the amenities offered, the room was clean, the hotel was quiet, and the staff was very knowledgeable. The complimentary breakfast was also nice with a waffle station being a nice addition to the classic cereals, pastries, etc. My group consisted of all adults on a "pleasure" trip, but I certainly feel this would also be a fine establishment for business travelers or families.

Room Tip: Some rooms are "water view" but that usually costs a bit more. If you're interested...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSarasota, General Manager at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear valued guest: I would like to thank you for taking the time from your schedule to write a review for our hotel. We are very pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. We hope that you will visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Ramada Waterfront
General Manager
Navid Kichi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#26 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
3.2 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#24 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#31 of 49 in Sarasota
3.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
12.5 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#34 of 49 in Sarasota
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sarasota

Property: Ramada Sarasota
Address: 7150 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-1405 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the splendor of warm tropical breezes, sparkling waters and dazzling sunsets of the Ramada Waterfront located on Sarasota Bay in Sarasota, Florida. The hotel, banquet rooms, restaurant, Tiki Bar and heated outdoor swimming pool all have spectacular views of the marina. The Ramada Waterfront Sarasota is convenient to Florida's gulf coast beautiful white sand beaches including Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key and Anna Maria Island. The full service Ramada Waterfront has 85 comfortable and well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities include free WiFi throughout the hotel and free parking. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible function space, the hotel is ideal for meetings, banquets weddings and other special events for up to 700 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sarasota Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing