We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club
Nearby Hotels
$379
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$138
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$144
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lido Beach Resort(Sarasota)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
132
52
16
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
52
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtstower buildingsiesta keycovered parkingwelcome centerannual family reunionprivate beachgranite countersunits are individually ownedpowdered sugarfree lounge chairsgrilling areabedroom condobeach towelsmain poolwhite sandfully equipped kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 207 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My Family LOVES Sarasota Surf & Racquet Club!! We visited in June 2012 & 2013. Beautiful beach, weather, condo's, close to stores, church, & The downtown area. We hope to visit in 2014, it's the only place my family has asked to return to!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colleen8876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I absolutely loved our stay at the surf and racquet club. We stayed in Y0108 and were super happy to be on the first floor, with quick access in and out to the beach and pools with a 10 month old. The condo was exactly as pictured, clean as can be and larger than we needed. The furnishings were comfortable, cozy and stylish but we still felt like we were at the beach. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMcG726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Just wanted to rave about the Surf and Racquet Club! My family and I had such a wonderful vacation! Kerry in the office was outstanding!!! So attentive and helpful, her suggestions on local attractions helped put our trip over the top! Our room was perfect, with an awesome view! It was a great atmosphere for the kids, plenty for them to do. Beach, biking, tennis, two pools and grilling! Thank you Surf and Racquet for memories of a lifetime. Especially Kerry, we can't wait to come back and see you all next summer!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We just returned from our seven day vacation and it was wonderful as always. This was our third time staying at the resort. Every time we visit we look around the area to see if we would like to stay somewhere else on our next visit. However, we keep returning here. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and the beach is wonderful and much less crowded than the public beach, which the majority of the rentals use. The water is very shallow and normally very calm. We like that we can let our daughter play in the ocean and not have to always be within an arms reach. My only complaint is with their wifi. They do offer it but it is very slow. I was able to access it early in the morning but by the middle of the day it was pointless. Not a deal breaker for us but I know that is very important for some people.

Room Tip: Do you research and book earlier. Some of the condo's are very dated and not nearly as nice. You will pay the same amount, price is determined by location not condition, for two very different condo's.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacationIdeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is our favorite vacation spot. Been coming here since the late 70's and it never gets old. The gulf water is very warm, the beach is still nice as always. Since we were last here in 2011, there has been a few changes, one being that the minimum stay is 3 nights instead of 7. We stay seven out of habit. The week goes so fast. This year we stayed in the tower building to be different. Our trip dates were July 6-13, so it was a very busy place. Condo rooms are always top notch, the pools are nice, and there is plenty to do. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relaxedAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews