We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Tell anyone”
Review of Lido Beach

Lido Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Massillon, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't Tell anyone”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We've been to many beaches in Southwest Florida and Lido is by far our favorite. Easy to get to, not to crowded and small but adequate facilities. Don't me wrong Siesta Key is fantastic but after Dr. Beach's review just to crowded for our taste.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    703
    247
    41
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great beach location and a pool”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Dropped into Lido beach for the afternoon to do some chilling with my wife and was pleasantly surprised with the amount of free parking and easy access to the beach. There is a main building with washrooms and there is a pool for use if you dont like the ocean. There was no one in it when we got there and that was noon time. Great clean beach to walk around on, sand is nice and ocean refreshing. Check it out, you wont be disappointed.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mikeyC181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowlus
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dusty white sands.”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

It has the finest sand I have ever seen; just like corn starch. Great for sand castles. Very large and not too crowded.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good for families”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

A place for everybody to relax with family. Beautiful and children love it. Don't miss it. Clean and peacefull

Helpful?
1 Thank Grazie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Lido Beach is a lovely beach just west of Sarasota, FL. Lovely white sand, great for walking and looking for shells. The water is beautiful, usually calm. The sunsets are unbelievable! I would say this is my favorite beach ever!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Longlkburd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lido Beach also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lido Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing