We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Don’t think twice! An excellent place to stay.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sarasota, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
The-Steph...
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
“Don’t think twice! An excellent place to stay.”
Reviewed April 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A very clean and updated home. We enjoyed our stay here. We spent a week, family of four with two teens. We all enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The home is very convenient and close to everything we needed. We used the kitchen for breakfast and dinner. Larger and more spacious living area than we imagined. The bedrooms are small but not inconvenient. Jim gave us a inflatable mattress. Plenty of towels and other necessities. Coffee and tea available in the kitchen every morning!
Jim uses one part of the house and is in and out a couple of times during the early morning but we did not find it intrusive. We will definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Your family is welcome back any time.
Thank you Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glorfeld
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing place, Amazing host”
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had an awesome time in Sarasota, and this place played a major role in making our vacation to Florida the best we have ever had. Jim was a very congenial host who made us feel at home, and his house was great! Kayaking in the canal and soaking in the jacuzzi at night after a long day of playing were two of the many benefits of staying there. Conveniently located near many of Sarasota’s attractions and not far from the many beaches, it was still located in a quiet neighborhood away from any heavy traffic. We highly recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2018
Thanks guys, hope to see you next year.
Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mimsNewLo...
New London, WI
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It does not get any better than this!”
Reviewed March 4, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This home was many times over what we were expecting. For starters, it is located
on a cul de sac in a quiet upscale neighborhood. When we opened the front door
we discovered an amazingly clean, modern, and spacious living quarters. I looked
at my wife, Judy, and said,"Is this place for real?" We then opened the large
sliding glass door which led to an enclosed pool and jacuzzi. This area is also
meticulously maintained. Open the back gate from the pool area, walk to the pier,
and you will find manatees swimming close by.
Jim (the owner) is a gracious host. We sure would have liked to visit with him more but he is always "on the go." He made a fresh pot of coffee every morn-
ing before he headed off to work. He has spoiled my wife (the coffee drinker).
She claims it's some of the best coffee that she's ever had.
Other items also worth mentioning are, 1) comfortable beds, 2) a really great
shower, 3) the furniture is new, 4) a very large TV in the living room, 5) plasma
wall TV's in each bedroom, and 6) ceiling lights with dimmer switches everywhere.
We did not use the kayaks but we did take advantage of the beach chairs, cooler, and beach towels that he offered.
Jim, if you get the chance to check out our review, we would like to thank you for
making our vacation a special one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2018
Thank you, you are very kind. Hope to see you both next year. Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2018
Thank you, for your kind words.
And opening up my eyes to the hundreds of different species of birds.
Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
suemac73
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!!!”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My husband and I had the good fortune to stay at this gorgeous home January 25-28. It was the perfect stay! The house is modern, tastefully decorated, meticulously maintained and spotlessly clean. The location was perfect. Located on a quiet cul-de-sac yet close to downtown Sarasota, Bradenton, great beaches such as Lido Key and Siesta Key and so much more. We explored the area by day and enjoyed relaxing poolside in the lanai each evening. Included with your stay is use of 2 paddle boards and 2 kayaks. We didn’t use the paddle boards (next time!) but took the kayaks out to De Soto National Memorial. Great for kayaking and bird watching! The hot tub was heavenly to come back to after a full day on the water. This home is on the canal so you can literally kayak and paddle board right from the private dock or just sit on the dock watching for birds, manatee and fish. The owner, Jim, is the perfect host. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in the area. I definitely hope to stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2018
Hi Sue,
You are very kind, you and your husband are welcome back any time.
Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2018
Hi Mike,
great meeting you hope you came back again.
Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jma55033
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Ms.”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful clean and spacious. The house was designed to the T.. only thing is that the bedrooms should have been styled up a little bit more to to match the rest of the house but we loved it and definitely will go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you I am working a few changes Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing