We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sarasota, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
suemac73
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!!!”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My husband and I had the good fortune to stay at this gorgeous home January 25-28. It was the perfect stay! The house is modern, tastefully decorated, meticulously maintained and spotlessly clean. The location was perfect. Located on a quiet cul-de-sac yet close to downtown Sarasota, Bradenton, great beaches such as Lido Key and Siesta Key and so much more. We explored the area by day and enjoyed relaxing poolside in the lanai each evening. Included with your stay is use of 2 paddle boards and 2 kayaks. We didn’t use the paddle boards (next time!) but took the kayaks out to De Soto National Memorial. Great for kayaking and bird watching! The hot tub was heavenly to come back to after a full day on the water. This home is on the canal so you can literally kayak and paddle board right from the private dock or just sit on the dock watching for birds, manatee and fish. The owner, Jim, is the perfect host. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in the area. I definitely hope to stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2018
Hi Sue,
You are very kind, you and your husband are welcome back any time.
Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2018
Hi Mike,
great meeting you hope you came back again.
Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jma55033
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Ms.”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful clean and spacious. The house was designed to the T.. only thing is that the bedrooms should have been styled up a little bit more to to match the rest of the house but we loved it and definitely will go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you I am working a few changes Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sher A
Charlotte
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“​Incredibly clean, relaxing home w/ pool, hot tub and manatee right off the dock..AMAZING shower!”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Jim was a gracious host, even prior to arrival he responded very quickly to all my questions. You can literally eat off the floors in this home...so clean. Very comfy new bedding. Wish we would have had more time to use the kayaks and paddle boards, which also looked new and well cared for. The pool, hot tub and canal-front were important reasons I booked the home. We enjoyed just sitting on the covered pool deck both morning and evening. And what a treat to have coffee made for us every morning. We didn't realize Jim, the owner would actually have 2 whole shelves of food in the fridge for us to enjoy, not to mention a basket of goodies on the counter. Jim stays in the private master suite in the home, which I found comforting as far as if we were to need anything and safety. Turns out, don't think we could have been in a safer little neighborhood with the Sara Country Club just a block away. Home is on a cul-de-sac, so no traffic. Manatee were right at our dock every day, even a mama and baby one morning. Sarasota itself was a unique town, found a Food Truck fest Friday night. We took a pontoon boat out fishing with Capt. Doug, who also has other boats. We wanted something a little laid back. Caught some great fish and with Capt Doug from Tearin Em Up Charters recommendation, drove right around the corner to Oleary’s on the water where they cooked our fish (blackened and fried) Sunday morning we went to Sarasota airport and our pilot Trip took us for a 30 helicopter ride (Heli Aviation ) around Sarasota Bay. All these adventures are within 10 minutes of Jim's home. (I got a Groupon for the helicopter ride! Ask for Trip as pilot) If you are wanting to go to Tampa or down to Sanibel, Jim's home is in a perfect location. Now more about the home.... my husband came out of the shower the 1st day and said he could spend all day in there we just left a 2 day stay at The Grand Floridian before we checked in at Jim's house....The Grand Floridian has nothing on this rental home and our room at Disney was $982 a night!! You will absolutely love this shower!!! All the towels were super clean and everything is set up for arrival.. very classy. We loved the kitchen island, great place for us to land with all our stuff when we got home. Jim had ice for our cooler for the fishing trip. Plenty of driveway parking. Walked in the home the 1st night and there was wonderful jazz music playing. We will be back and we will recommend to friends!! Thanx Jim for a memorable stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
Thank you for being a great guest.
Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Relaxing”
Reviewed February 9, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My wife, Teresa, and I spent two weeks in Jim's beautiful and spacious house and enjoyed every minute of the experience. Located on a quiet cul-de-sac, it is inviting, tasteful, and spotless! An open, large comfortable living area is divided by a dual fireplace. One section for relaxing and TV watching, the other is facing the large lanai, pool and spa overlooking a tranquil canal with your own dock. The kitchen is large, modern and well appointed (and you are welcome to use all his spices for cooking!) The bathrooms sparkle and the lighting all around is great.

Jim is a warm, gracious and unobtrusive host. If you need suggestions about water or land recreation he is the man to ask....two large kayaks are there for your use.
We have traveled extensively and have no hesitation about highly recommending this property. You won't regret it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
What a great guest, I would welcome them back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rudibolli...
Canton of Bern, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was a perfect stay in a perfect house, thank you, Jim!”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is very nice placed in a quiet region and it is staffed with all you need. It was very clean and new. We enjoyed this stay very much. Thank you Jim for all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything perfect
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;