We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food...fun experience.”

Solorzano's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #54 of 1,031 Restaurants in Sarasota
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food...fun experience.”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Have been here before and it continues to be our favorite. Franca is a great host and adds to the experience. Good food

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler1941_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    54
    18
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
“fantastico!!!!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We ate in this wonderful restaurant during a trip to Siesta Key. It was the highlight of our trip without a doubt. Our meal rivaled those we had in Italy and the whole evening was a pure delight ....the food, the wine, the delightful service and the joyful entertainment. We did not have reservations and we asked to return in 15 minutes and it was the very best decision we could make!!! We was hard to leave!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ssloan091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Born and raised in little Italy n.y. I know good Italian food and solorzanos has the best. The restaurant is cozy and clean.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 532dave153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A dining offer you can't refuse!”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We are so happy to have discovered Solorzano's - a great slice of Jersey right in the middle of Florida. Franca, the chef [Franca's husband], and her fantastic staff made it their business to assure that our visits would be memorable in every way. And we were not disappointed. On our first visit, a wonderful singer provided just the right ambience for a delicious Italian meal. Franca visits each table throughout the evening and her friendly touch strikes just the right note. We visited the restaurant several times during our month-long stay in Sarasota and each dish we ordered was delicious. The food is wonderful and the atmosphere is warm and welcoming. Solorzano's is now at the top of our must-do list whenever we are in town!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GALNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A gastronomic experience”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We are most impressed with this rendition of epicurean delight featuring authentic southern Italian fare. The fact is that the Solarzanos are all about quality and consistency coupled with a charming and gracious hospitality. Franca really defines customer service and has a passion for pleasing her diners. Carlos will endeavor to cook your order to perfection.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnthonySansone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solorzano's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Solorzano's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing