We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Variety”
Review of Two Amigos

Two Amigos
Ranked #473 of 1,038 Restaurants in Sarasota
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Wilton, California
Level 6 Contributor
1,367 reviews
458 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 805 helpful votes
“Good Variety”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

A friend we were visiting took us here for lunch and the menu was much more varied than I had anticipated as it included Peruvian cuisine. The interior is colorful and the service was fast and accurate. Vern chose one of the daily specials, the Peruvian Linguini. He enjoyed it. Our friend had the huevos rancheros and although it didn't look quite like I would have expected he loved it. I chose the chicken enchiladas. There were three on the plate with some fine rice and beans and I was satisfied both with the taste and quantity of the serving. It looks like a good local spot which is always a good sign.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nothin' Fancy...but”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Food was fresh and tasty. Prices are great and portions were plentiful. Chicken taco salad was great and would go back for another! Certainly nothing fancy about this place, but worth the $.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karenair57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Restaurant at resonable prices”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The menu had many choices and service was great. Food was plenty to eat and filled you up. I really think if you are in the area you should definitely eat there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This restaurant was very good. The menu has a wide variety of options to choose from and the prices are very reasonable. They also have a special of the day for only 7.50 which included a salad. I had a combination of a burrito, chicken taco and cheese enchilada. Included were rice and beans. People were very nice here. Food was tasty and good. I recommend visiting this place if interested in sampling tasty Mexican food in a nice calm environment.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thinkpad77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Que rico!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is the kind of Mexican restaurant I love. Small, authentic, good prices.....great salsa.
A lunch special for $7.95, other entrees $8 +. The only reason it didn't get a full score is that it doesn't serve chile rellenos, my favorite. But I had a great chimichanga.....so big I couldn't eat it all!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ticasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Amigos also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Two Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing