We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best seafood on 30A”
Review of Grayton Seafood Co

Grayton Seafood Co
Certificate of Excellence
Description: At Grayton Seafood Co. you will feel right at home. You will always find a comfortable seat, inspired and creative dishes, cold beer, grayt wines and friendly faces. We always serve the freshest seafood and produce. The menu specials are always changing depending on fishing and growing seasons. We believe in offering only the best, at a fair price and want to share that with every local and visitor to South Walton and 30A. So come on by for some "Grayt Food and Tall Tales".
Restaurant details
Description: At Grayton Seafood Co. you will feel right at home. You will always find a comfortable seat, inspired and creative dishes, cold beer, grayt wines and friendly faces. We always serve the freshest seafood and produce. The menu specials are always changing depending on fishing and growing seasons. We believe in offering only the best, at a fair price and want to share that with every local and visitor to South Walton and 30A. So come on by for some "Grayt Food and Tall Tales".
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Stopped in and tried the seafood platter. It was incredibly good! Had fried oysters, fried shrimp, and grilled fish of the day.

Also make sure you get the cheese grits and fried okra.

Thank edge924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill T, Public Relations Manager at Grayton Seafood Co, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Thank you so much! We love hearing from our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 147 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2017

I go to Grayton Beach several times a year and finally ate dinner at Grayton Seafood Co. last week. I went with my husband and two daughters. We all liked the food. We had gumbo, yummy onion rings, grouper, and really good crab cakes. Also we had some good vegetables. The atmosphere is casual so no need to dress up. But if you want some better than average seafood, try it here!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill T, Public Relations Manager at Grayton Seafood Co, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Thanks for stopping in! We are so glad to hear you loved it all! Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

Best dinner we had on our trip to SeaGrove beach. Service was fantastic, the food was excellent and fresh! We will be back next year.

Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill T, Public Relations Manager at Grayton Seafood Co, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

YAY! Thanks for coming in twice! Come see us soon for some GRAYT food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

The fried clams were undercooked. The fish my wife had was too salty. Salad and sides were good. Service was also very good

Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill T, Public Relations Manager at Grayton Seafood Co, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

We have notified the kitchen about the two things you mentioned. We hope you will return. Thanks so much for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Had lunch here on a Saturday which is "switch-over" day for the local rental companies. Was hoping it would be fairly empty because renters were leaving, but the weather was a bit overcast, so the restaurant was busy and full.
So, my guest and I started with two suggested Apalachacola, FL beers, which were delicious, but way overpriced... these are somewhat local beers and I don't know why all the restaurants charge so much for drinking local. My mistake in not asking what the prices would be for the beer and as we each had 2, the beer actually was about the same price as our meal, if not more.
The chicken fingers ordered were light and delicious and were hand-cut and not the triangle ones alot of restaurants use to just feed the kids fast. We actually love chicken fingers and are connoisseurs of such, and we don't order unless hand-cut. Along with that we had the onion rings, which I gotta say are the best, real rings of onion lightly battered, but be prepared for being quite full at the end of the meal as you can't get delicious without them being fried, but still the best around! My guest had the combo seafood plate, which was fish and shrimp. He didn't rave about it and said it was good. Overall, for going out to lunch, it was very expensive, even for our "high priced" area, but as another reviewer stated, live and learn before ordering, and don't order more than 1 beer if you have good sense, and still want a fairly reasonably priced lunch. Wouldn't eat here except on occasion as lunch was quite expensive overall, but it was good and service was ok and the server was pleasant.

Thank Liquorqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill T, Public Relations Manager at Grayton Seafood Co, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

We thank you for your feedback and hope you will come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grayton Seafood Co also viewed

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Grayton Beach, Santa Rosa Beach
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Grayton Seafood Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing