We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great service”
Review of The Bay

The Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: A gem sitting directly on Choctawhatchee Bay at the southern foot of the 331 bridge, The Bay is Chef Jim Shirley's latest South Walton sensation. The family-friendly restaurant features mouth-watering Southern gulf coast cuisine, sushi, a 12-draft beer system, excellent wine selections, and inventive bar-crafted cocktails. Table and bar seating is available inside and outside on the deck overlooking Choctawhatchee Bay.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family vacations in this area every year, and we always make a point to eat at The Bay. Year after year the food is consistently excellent and we always have excellent, friendly, attentive servers. On this visit we had sushi, a seafood platter and the grouper ravioli. All entrees were perfect! The atmosphere is also relaxed and fun, and there's an excellent view of the bay.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank aehw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place has it all! Great views, great service, great drinks, and the food.....devine! The shrimp were perfectly fried and their house made sauces are the perfect compliment to every dish! We will definitely be back!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank celestem702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

2nd visit to this restaurant and it did not disappoint. Had Hot Mess and Faux Ya Ya and both were fabulous!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank katieloutennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful location, amazing food, great Frosé.
Perfect location for sunsets.
Best thing you can come by boat or car. What ever dish you get make sure you get the POTATOES MONTGOMERY. The potatoes alone will blow you away along with their delicious frosé’s!!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Ag_Sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

From the greeting to the seating to the bay view my experience was delightful, them James the waiter came by and the experience grew. Great care was taken to get my order and have questions answered. I decided to have grilled shrimp, starch and bacon braised cabbage. The food was excellent and with my meal complete and me totally satisfied, I went on my way vowing to return as soon as possible.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank mille832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bay also viewed

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing