We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

FOOW- Fish Out Of Water
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 30-A
Description: FOOW is the acronym for the restaurant formerly known as Fish Out of Water at WaterColor, FL. After a significant renovation, the restaurant reopened on June 23, 2018; and remains committed to offering the same high-quality service and cuisine it is known for, now in a more approachable coastal setting. As one of the 30A area’s only large family-style restaurants and bars overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, FOOW embodies the spirit of the WaterColor community: coastal, fun, and unpretentious, with impeccable service and cuisine. The menu, drinks, and interior design, coupled with a streamlined open-air kitchen, create a lively and engaging ambience- perfect for a midday break with family, a fun evening with friends or a romantic date night. FOOW features live music seasonally; and the expanded FOOWbar offers an inspired beverage program. For large groups for special celebrations, the FOOWroom is a private getaway from the crowds, surrounded by an impressive wine cellar.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dined here on a Saturday, mostly for the view, but were pleasantly surprised by the really good food. We will return.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank EtonCapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a very nice restaurant the service a little slow but very worth it. Price was good. Sit out on the patio if you can. Great view. Limited seating on patio for big groups. If you have a large group you will be inside.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ChrysMouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great Happy Hour! Just make sure that you get Happy Hour prices. I did not the last time I was there.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

We have been here multiple times and we really enjoy it. The food and drinks are always great. We were here last night again for dinner. I love sitting outside as we did last night. I had blackened grouper tacos and started with the tomato mozzarella salad. Both menu items were delicious. The only issue we always have is the service. Last night service was going pretty well until we had finished dinner and then waited over 30 min before we even saw our server to ask for our check. Please work on your service!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Sarahlee40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

We went based on the reviews. There was a giant tent blocking our view. The food was overpriced and had small portions. Kids do eat free from 5-6, but they charge $5 for them to have a drink which they dont mention. The best thing was the shrimp and grits appetizer.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank RyanH366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FOOW- Fish Out Of Water also viewed

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to FOOW- Fish Out Of Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing