We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”
Review of Cafe Tango

Cafe Tango
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Newnan, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Went for our eleventh anniversary and it was great, nice atmosphere and great food. Make sure and say hi to Elizabeth, our waitress, she is the best!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    33
    12
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Our favorite spot”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were able to get to our favorite restaurant before the kids flew in and thoroughly enjoyed another great meal and wine. They bring a Spanish touch to the seafood which reminds of fun times in Spain. There are only about 10 tables in this small home, so reservations are always a must. The service is attentive but be prepared for a leisurely Mediterranean pace of food preparation.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mimickinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“you want French at the beach”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Love Cafe Tango. We have eaten there for about ten years. Small very nicely appointed rooms make up the dining area. Food and service are excellant. Parking at the front door.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DTL0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant on 30A”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We visited Cafe Tango for the first time 12 years ago on our honeymoon. It has held special memories for us ever since. The intimate, cottage setting is perfect for a special evening. Their fresh fish preparations are second to none with amazing sauces and other seafood to compliment the dish. We have visited many times over the years and this time we took our children who are 9 and 6. We let our son indulge in the lobster ravioli and the chef made pasta with marinara to appease our not so adventurous daughter. It is a pleasure to eat with people who truly care that you have a great experience. Looking forward to next year when we visit the beaches of 30A again.

Helpful?
Thank pharmergreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Almost Great!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I love this adorable, romantic, little restaurant. The atmosphere is intimate and charming with fresh roses and candles. The service was perfect, and we had a wonderful time. Appetizers, bread, tapas, salad, vegetable and dessert were all superb, flavorful and creative. The entrees and the potato side dish were disappointing for both our meals. My Pistachio Encrusted Fish had a good flavor, but it was bland, and the seasoning of the fish was "off". The same was true of the Dancing Fish that my husband ordered. In addition, his fish was very undercooked. The potatoes were boring. The upshot of it is this: I would go there again, but only order appetizers and tapas, because we really did enjoy ourselves.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FionaKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Tango also viewed

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Cafe Tango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing