We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back!!!!”
Review of Elmo's Grill

Elmo's Grill
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
DAWGMANN
2 reviews
“Will be back!!!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great atmosphere,very kid friendly. You got try ayce crab legs. My wife got steak it was good. Kids love music!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAWGMANN4751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    67
    42
    20
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not worth the price”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We went to get crab legs. You had two choices: 2 lbs for $26 or all you can eat for $35. We ordered the 2 lbs and was told we could change it to all you can eat if we needed more. The price would have been ok if they had been fresh, but they were not. The seasoning was not good either. We would not go back again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zazzy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food! Incredible alligator ribs!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We happened to end up at this restaurant due to a recommendation from a friend - she was aware of the ALL YOU CAN EAT CRAB LEGS they serve! We were staying in Fort Walton and our biggest mistake was attempting to drive through Destin at 5:30 on a Thursday evening. It took us over an hour to get to the restaurant - once we got there we were told we there would be a 30 minute wait to see 4 adults and 4 children. They actually had two tables open up and they seated us at two separate tables (children sat at one table and adults at the other). The waiter immediately came to our table and took our drink order. When he returned to the table he accidentally spilled an entire glass of water all over the other two adults we were with - but they were good sports about it and he gave the men their first beer on the house. He later returned to the table and told us a terrible joke about hell and gay people. We were not impressed! He was not very attentive and we often had to ask for drink refills. We ordered the Alligator Ribs - we were told if we didn't like them...we didn't have to pay for them! They were an appetizer size of ribs and they were delicious!! Don't miss ordering these! I ordered the crab cakes (2 small size crab cakes with fries and cole slaw) for $19.99 and thought they were very good. My friend ordered a combo platter (you could choose what you wanted on the platter) and she got 1 crab cake and about 8 fried shrimp with fries and cole slaw for $23.99..I felt this was a bit overpriced due to the small servings. My husband ordered the fish tacos (one was shrimp and the other was grilled fish). He liked the shrimp one better than the fish...I thought they both tasted great. The other adult in our party ordered the ALL YOU CAN EAT CRAB LEGS. The cost was $35. He said they were very good! The service wasn't the best but the food made up for it...glad we tried this place but I will never drive through Destin/Sandestin for ANY restaurant again when staying in Fort Walton!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lauriembs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Grouper Small Portion”
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

We went to Elmos on a spur of the moment try. The blackened grilled grouper was excellent but for 18.95 certainly could have srved a litle more fish. The server was William and did a great job. Pleasant place and tasty fod.

Helpful?
Thank GEBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“suprisingly superb”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

we accidentally stumbled upon Elmo's Grill on our recent vacation to Santa Rosa beach and we were glad we did! service was spot on and food was delicious! we had started at a different local restuarant with very disappointing results, so we just had appetizers there and left still hungry. we took a drive down 30a and saw this place and thought why not?! even though we had had apps just an hour before, the appetizer special of BBQ alligator ribs was so intriguing we had to give it a try. very tender with excellent flavor. then came the entrees! OH BOY! huge portions and so flavorful! can't wait to head back to florida next summer and go to Elmo's Grill again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank discodawn514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elmo's Grill also viewed

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Elmo's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing