We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Down to Earth/Friendly Environment”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Rosa Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lisbeth's Bed & Breakfast By the Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Slidell, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Down to Earth/Friendly Environment”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was our second stay at Lisbeth's. Lisbeth and Tom are the perfect hosts, always attentive to any need or question we may have. Breakfast, as usual, was divine. We were extremely happy with the I Thee Wed Room. The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower was awesome!! Fantastic views abound with easy access to one of the most beautiful beaches in the country. This is also a wonderful area to bike, with the bike path along 30A literally across the street. There was no better place to get away for a few days with my wife. We will absolutely return for a third (and more) visit. I wholeheartedly recommend making your reservation today!!

Room Tip: At Lisbeth's, I would recommend one of the two rooms upstairs with direct access to the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
86
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Just returned from 3 days at this charming B&B. Can't say enough good things about Lisbeth and Tom. The bed was divine, breakfasts stellar, and it was spit-spot clean. I particularly appreciated their insider knowledge on where to eat; they understood my palate and accommodated it with the perfect recommendations. As a solo traveler looking for a safe, nurturing environment, this fit the bill.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 887Peggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was a great bed and breakfast. The house was beautiful, the food was delicious, and the hospitality wonderful! Lisbeth and Tom were very accommodating, flexible, and helpful in making our stay a very relaxing and enjoyable one. Our room was well appointed, comfortable, and quiet in spite of the traffic on the front of the house. The place was a stone's throw from the beach and Seaside shopping. We would definitely stay again and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennesaw
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We spent four wonderful days at the Inn, Lisbeth and Tom were so accommodating, the breakfasts were delicious. They made sure we had everything we needed. Lisbeth even brought us a different umbrella down on the beach, she was worried we weren't getting the proper shade! That is a stellar innkeeper in our book! We stayed in Hanauna Bay room, it was cozy and quiet, and had a balcony to look out at the ocean, the bed was out of this world so very comfy!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvias010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is just what I was hoping to find and it was all that and more. This is such a big beautiful home with lots of love given to it! Every room is done so nicely and it is very clean!!!!!

I was also traveling alone for business and I felt very safe and slept well.

I don't want to forget about the cutest family dog named Mikey he was very protective, friendly I felt like he was mine!

I would love to stay here again, thank you so much for accommodating me!

Room Tip: I believe they are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbiell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscumbia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I lucked up on finding Lisbeth's Bed & Breakfast online back in May and made reservations for my husbands birthday. We enjoyed our stay so much that we planned a Labor day get-away and stayed 3 nights. We love the beach so this is perfect. Everything is so clean and neat. Tom and Lisbeth make you feel right at home. It is definitely tops on my list and will be visiting again next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

What a wonderful vacation! Our daughter and her husband spent their honeymoon at Lisbeth's and encouraged us to go. We are so happy we did. Tom and Lisbeth are wonderful hosts, they fixed wonderful filling breakfasts, laughed with us and made us feel like we were staying with friends. We stayed 3 nights, and did not want to leave! They provided us with places to eat, which were wonderful, places to see, things to do, where to shop, and had towels and chairs for the beach. We stayed in Hanauma Bay room, it was comfortable and quiet, and had a balcony to look out at the ocean.
If you are looking to relax, be pampered, and feel comfortable all the time, Lisbeth's Bed and Breakfast in Santa Rosa, Fl. is the place to go.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marnie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa Beach
9.4 mi away
30A Suites
30A Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Rosa Beach
81 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
354 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.3 mi away
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Grayton Beach
223 reviews
1.7 mi away
WaterColor Inn
WaterColor Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Rosa Beach
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbeth's Bed & Breakfast By the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbeth's Bed & Breakfast By the Sea

Property: Lisbeth's Bed & Breakfast By the Sea
Address: 3501 E County Highway 30a, Intersection of Montigo and 30A, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459-7433
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Santa Rosa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Rosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful Victorian home located just steps from the emerald green waters and pristine sugar white beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. There are five guest rooms, (4) with queen size beds and (1) King, full baths and cable television. Lisbeths Bed and Breakfast by the Sea is located one mile east of the town of Seaside. There are plenty of shops and antique stores in the area to arouse ones curiosity. Some of the finest restaurants in the state of Florida are located within five miles of the Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lisbeth's Bed & Breakfast By The Sea Florida/Santa Rosa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing