We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a lovely place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Rosa Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lisbeth's Bed & Breakfast By the Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It is a lovely place to stay”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very friendly hosts, beautiful accommodations on second floor with a balcony overlooking the gulf. Not waterfront but right across 30A. Loved the location away from destin and Panama City. Great place to bike

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rdf235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
82
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great location close to the beautiful and quiet Santa Rosa Beach - particularly impressive for an evening walk or swim under a blanket of stars. Within walking distance to busier Seaside. Hire a bike locally (2 mins walk) and explore more of the equisite coastline. Liz and Tom (and their pooch Mikey) could not have been more wonderful hosts - delicious breakfasts! The room was beautifully decorated, cosy and lead onto the patio. A very relaxing stay, exactly what we were looking for and without hesitation I would visit time and time again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Beautiful, restful retreat! I recently stay beside the Inn. I was impressed at the clean, cozy, and restful location. Lizbeth and Tom very friendly. Great location and very well maintained.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My wife and I booked this as a last minute choice for our anniversary trip. I talked with Lisbeth to make our reservation the night before our arrival and felt like we had made a wise choice of accommodations. Our room was the Little Tokyo and we thoroughly enjoyed the nice comfortable mattress, the newly redone bath w/rain shower head and the cooling ceiling fan. Tom's breakfasts were very good and we enjoyed our talks with them each morning over breakfast. The lovely beach was just across the street and they provided us with a bottle of wine and glasses and a couple of chairs at the beach to enjoy. They provided chairs and umbrellas for beach use and were great hosts to us for our three night stay in the middle of the week which is a great time to go for a less crowded and leisurely time at the beach. As regular B&B guests, we can attest that this is truly the only B&B on this stretch of 30A which is a great scenic road to rent bikes and ride alongside. Had a great visit and made some new friends in Tom and Lisbeth. May God bless their B&B and those who stay with them.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oz
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Busy holiday trip, trying to run away to a quiet spot. After a stressful drive in heavy Hwy 98 traffic we arrived at our destination and was greeted by Liz and Tom with a chilled bottle of wine which was a great start to a wonderful weekend. Great view of the ocean, private beach, super clean comfortable sleeping accommodations, amazing gourmet breakfast every day and fantastic conversations with the very interesting guests. Our hosts met every need and more. Can't wait to return. Thanks. Ingrid and Henry.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Just had the most relaxing stay in Seagrove with Tom and Liz. Anything you could want, they offer. Umbrella? Check! Beach chairs? Yep! Ice cold bottled water for the taking. Uh huh. The room was fun and clean. We stayed in the Kongo room. Comfortable bed and all linens were soft and clean. The location is perfect with a private beach access and a public ramp access VERY close. Seaside and Alys Beach are each 5 minutes in either direction.
You will NOT lose weight on this vacation. haha. Each breakfast was different and fantastic. From mimosas to shrimp and grits and everything in between. And the other guests were so interesting and fun, we all hung around and talked. Tom and Liz recommended restaurants and different social events.............really a great vacation. Oh, and the beaches are pure white sand and turquoise water. We just booked online and so happy we did. Thanks again and we'll look forward to being back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KapitanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa Beach
9.4 mi away
30A Suites
30A Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Rosa Beach
80 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
346 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.3 mi away
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Grayton Beach
221 reviews
1.7 mi away
WaterColor Inn
WaterColor Inn
#2 of 3 in Santa Rosa Beach
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbeth's Bed & Breakfast By the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbeth's Bed & Breakfast By the Sea

Property: Lisbeth's Bed & Breakfast By the Sea
Address: 3501 E County Highway 30a, Intersection of Montigo and 30A, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459-7433
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Santa Rosa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Rosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful Victorian home located just steps from the emerald green waters and pristine sugar white beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. There are five guest rooms, (4) with queen size beds and (1) King, full baths and cable television. Lisbeths Bed and Breakfast by the Sea is located one mile east of the town of Seaside. There are plenty of shops and antique stores in the area to arouse ones curiosity. Some of the finest restaurants in the state of Florida are located within five miles of the Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lisbeth's Bed & Breakfast By The Sea Florida/Santa Rosa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing