We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small plate menu too!”
Review of Vue on 30A

Vue on 30A
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 10/15
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hwy 393
Description: Named "Best Place to Watch a Sunset" by Destin Magazine, Vue on 30a is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico, showcasing one of the best views for dining in all of South Walton. The restaurant is open to the public and serves lunch, dinner and happy hour throughout the week as well as Sunday brunch. Voted "Best Waterfront Dining" by Florida Travel + Life Magazine, Vue on 30a offers the ultimate dining experience. The restaurant also features Celebrity Chef Giovanni Filippone who is known for his role in the culinary reality show, Hell's Kitchen Season Five.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Three of us shared two appetizers and then had three small plates. I highly recommend the venison bite appetizer and the pistachio crusted grilled grouper. I'm told the seared tuna is fabulous as is the filet. Mojitos are also recommended!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Vivowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been several times and this was the first time we were highly disappointed in our meals. We went for Brunch on Sunday and sat on the patio as usual. We were so excited to order the " Hot and Spicy" grilled shrimp tacos, as our waiter highly recommended. The long and short is they were about as hot and spicy as bland baby food. There was no flavor. We couldn't put enough Crystals hot sauce on these tacos. When I told the waiter, he simply said "Well, we can't make them too spicy as customers would complain." I replied that the menu shouldn't say that they are Hot and Spicy then. The shrimp didn't look grilled either, they looked like they were steamed. We'll probably give it another try, but this time, I will send back and tell them to actually make them Hot and Spicy!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the Tuna with rice and seafood slaw, Pistacio Grouper with risotto , and Scallops with risotto!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CasaFlamboyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

This place relies on the view for their draw.

The food wasn’t bad in a “man this stuff isn’t edible” sorta way, but it wasn’t anything you’d need to go back for either.

Think “ritzy iHop” with a view of the beach. The view is very nice, but that’s it.

In this area, there are much better options for good food.

4 adults rated this place either “average or maybe just below.”

I’ll call this place below average for this area.

Our waiter, Hunter, was extremely nice and helpful though, so there’s that.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank scarylaundrymonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

I re-downloaded the trip advisor app on my phone just to leave this place a review. It was amazing. Beautiful atmosphere. Friendly staff. And delicious food. In fact, we are heading back tonight for round two.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ttowneats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vue on 30A also viewed

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Vue on 30A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing