We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right”
Review of 30A Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
30A Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Daphne, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just right”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Reservations and price were just right for a long weekend. Make sure you set up an after hours checkin for post 5pm. Clean, spacious, and quiet. Not beach front but more than a stroll to the water. Nice accommodations for family event.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTINLA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    14
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
18
42
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed in a "Suite". I am not sure why it is called this, because it was very, very spacious. Great size living room, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. The suite was very stylishly decorated and extremely clean. If we were not the first people to stay in this room, I want to commend the housekeeping staff! It was very conveniently located near highway 98 and close to all the malls and restaurants in Destin. Will certainly stay here again. And....sorry I rated the pool. It was a mistake. There is no pool.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Two bed room two bath apartment tasteful decor very clean. We enjoyed the quick drive to the beaches and coffee shop shopping, you could easily ride a bike if the weather were nice. Everything included!

Room Tip: It seems like any room would be a nice choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theresamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
30ASuites, Owner at 30A Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you so much! We enjoyed having you! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent the weekend here last week and thought it was a great apartment! They are pretty new so everything was immaculate and well appointed. The kitchen was fully equipped to cook and eat there, and included everything from kitchen towels, to sponges to dish soap. The laundry machines even had detergent there. Everything you would want to have at at apartment away from home. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: They have various rooms and variations of sleeping arrangements. All of the rooms are different lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I usually stay at a chain hotel when visiting Destin... No More!! 30-A has won over our hearts. The hotel features condos that are so well designed, I actually felt like I was at home. Kitchen, seperate bedroom, washer/dryer, balcony, and walk in closet. Wonderful. The 30A area is like a scene from a book. Beautful beaches without the hustle & bustle of Destin. Shops are up and down the road and feels like you are visiting Mayberry. I thought Andy would come out with a snow cone at any moment. Check in/Check out was simple and the owner/manager was very nice. Be aware that they do not have housekeeping come daily. You are pretty much on your own, but they give you everything you need (dishes, dishwashing liquid, broom, ect.). I'm not sure if it is always as quiet as the weekend that we stayed (I only saw three cars in the parking lot) but it was during the off season so that is probably typical. My only suggestion: clean out the drains in the bathrooms from hair clog up... When visitors come to the beach, washing your hair is a daily thing. I noticed we did have some hair build up in our bathroom sink drain, but it wasn't that much of a biggie since everything else was really clean. I came prepared with cleaning supplies anyway and cloroxed the sink down. Overall great stay & we plan to stay again really soon. Prices are reasonable (99.00 in late winter, 179.00 during the reg. season and a little over 200.00 during peak months). Thanks 30-A Suites!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Pick a room on the third floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALTraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We were only here for one night in the off-season for a wedding nearby, but really enjoyed our stay. The condo was a great deal for four people and was nicely furnished. Shower head was nice & high, which is sometimes hard to find. Owners/managers responded to email questions quickly & allowed a late checkout. Access code lock so was nice not to have to worry about carrying a key around. Great location on 30-A, not far from 98, which made getting around easy. With a full kitchen, would be great for a longer stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Even though we only got to stay for two nights, it is perfect. We stayed in the relaxed suite on the third floor. Very clean, very neat. We actually like the location, the secluded beach right down the road. We enjoyed the Santa Rosa area as being a break from congested Destin. Only minor issue is they were doing work in the halls(fans cooling the hallways) But our room was perfect, AC was on point. We'll be coming back for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExplorationLocation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa Beach
3.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
15.9 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
355 reviews
5.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
4.1 mi away
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
7.7 mi away
WaterColor Inn
WaterColor Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Rosa Beach
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 30A Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 30A Suites

Property: 30A Suites
Address: 6904 County Rd 30A, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Santa Rosa Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Rosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 30A Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the pristine white beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, 30-A Suites is a brand new boutique hotel featuring 23 individual suites and condos. This hotel, a part of TopSail Village, is located on the west side of Scenic Highway 30A and was completed in July of 2010. 30-A Suites is less than a mile from TopSail Hill Preserve State Park which offers over 3 miles of secluded white beaches, coastal dune lakes, and sand dunes towering over 25 feet tall. Additionally, 30-A Suites is just minutes away from SilverSands, Grand Boulevard, Baytowne Wharf, Destin Commons, Grayton Beach, WaterColor, and Seaside. Public Beach access is less than a mile away. Offering fully-furnished accommodations, wood floors, full-size kitchens, granite counter tops, walk-in closets, 5 different floor plans, and private balconies, 30-A Suites provides you with upscale lodging making it the ideal place to spend a few nights or even a few weeks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your 30A Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
30A Suites Florida/Santa Rosa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing