We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“30-A is fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 30A Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
30A Suites
Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“30-A is fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

East of the hustle and bustle of Destin is the 30-A suites in Santa Rosa Beach, sparkling clean, crisp and comfortable. Our little suite felt like a comfy little home for two nights, and the well equipped kitchen allows us to prepare a great dinner with ease. Everything worked perfectly. Parking is right outside, yet the suite felt very private and quiet. It is a perfect base camp for exploring the area, and a fine beach is literally right down the street about 3 min. by car, along with some popular restaurants. Our only snag was being promised an upstairs room, but we ended up with one on the first floor. Even so, it was a truly fine and quiet room, and we would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pirate56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    14
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
18
41
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

I have stayed in many hotels/ resorts around the world and in Florida, and none of which can compare to 30A Suites. As I agree with the prior posts. The suite was EXTREMELY CLEAN, included all the amenities that you would find in your own home, and was put together with modern up beat design that any age would enjoy. This family owned property is amazing and perfect in every way. They really have something good going here and I wish them only the best of luck. The location is perfect, in the middle of everything yet secluded and quiet. I would recommend this boutique hotel to anyone taking a trip to Santa Rosa Beach. I will be returning to Santa Rosa Beach, and I will be staying at 30-A suites. Bottom Line.Overall Rating 5 out of '5'! Come see for yourself. Thanks again 30-A Suites for making this an amazing vacation!

Sincerely,

Kentucky Wildcat

5.0 Hotel Service
5.0 Hotel Condition
5.0 Room Comfort
5.0 Room Cleanliness

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kentucky41008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
234 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

Check it out on their Internet site at www.30asuites.com . The suites are very clean and comfortable and the price is great for the area, Located about 20 minutes from Seaside or Destin. Santa Rosa Beach is a lovely small town with lots of good restaurants and without the touristy aspects of most beach towns. If you are a foodie be sure to dine at Fish Out Of Water in the Watercolor Resort only 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2010

I have never been in a more comfortable, well equiped and most importantly a very safe condo. Quite, not a lot of coming and going and slamming of doors all through the night. Two TV's, most comfortable bed and any and everything in the kitchen you could possible want. Close to shopping, Sandestin, the beach and my buisness. I will be back as often as buiness or pleasure allows. Sylvia Brown

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

30-A Suites was a fantastic choice for my stay in Santa Rosa Beach, FL. Conviently located, extremely comfortable, well appointed, and reasonably priced! I hope to visit this facility again soon!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Packandgo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

Sant Rosa Beach has a brand new "jewel" to show off. My husband and I recently spent a long week-end in our favorite part of the Florida panhandle and stayed at the 30-A Suites in Santa Rosa Beach, between Destin and Panama City. Our one bedroom suite was large, quiet, and decorated beautifully. My husband fell in love with the bed saying that it was one of the best night's sleep he has had in ages. I enjoyed the spacious kitchen. The location is great, close to several public beaches, the 30-A bike trail, Topsail Hill State Preserve, and lots of restaurants. We are already planning our next trip back! Oh, and by the way, the beaches were clean and "oil-free"!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tangos_mom97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2010

I haven't had a stay more enjoyable in my 39 years of travel. Beautifully appointed room, kitchen with all I could need and a comfortable cosy bed. And the biggest treat was the washer/dryer, what a bonus! I couldn't stop telling everyone how great "30-A Suites" is !
You will see me again in April with the Mrs.
Happily,
Gray Hartley
Hitching Post Wines
Buellton, CA.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grayleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa Beach
15.9 mi away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
7.7 mi away
WaterColor Inn and Resort
WaterColor Inn and Resort
#1 of 5 in Santa Rosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 30A Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 30A Suites

Property: 30A Suites
Address: 6904 County Rd 30A, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Santa Rosa Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Rosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 30A Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the pristine white beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, 30-A Suites is a brand new boutique hotel featuring 23 individual suites and condos. This hotel, a part of TopSail Village, is located on the west side of Scenic Highway 30A and was completed in July of 2010. 30-A Suites is less than a mile from TopSail Hill Preserve State Park which offers over 3 miles of secluded white beaches, coastal dune lakes, and sand dunes towering over 25 feet tall. Additionally, 30-A Suites is just minutes away from SilverSands, Grand Boulevard, Baytowne Wharf, Destin Commons, Grayton Beach, WaterColor, and Seaside. Public Beach access is less than a mile away. Offering fully-furnished accommodations, wood floors, full-size kitchens, granite counter tops, walk-in closets, 5 different floor plans, and private balconies, 30-A Suites provides you with upscale lodging making it the ideal place to spend a few nights or even a few weeks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your 30A Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
30A Suites Florida/Santa Rosa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing