We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding...in every aspect!”
Review of Christiano's

Christiano's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Christiano's is a family owned and operated Italian restaurant serving delicious pastas, fresh seafood, steaks and pizza. Our staff strives to provide each guest with a great dining experience which includes great food and excellent service.
Niceville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding...in every aspect!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Wow, is all we could say for our lovely evening at Christiano's last night! The food was authentic and excellent! We are rather fussy about Italian food after many lovely meals at Carmine's and Rosebud in Chicago, our standards are rather high and our meal was every bit as good if not better than the best Italian in NYC and Chicago. The Grouper Elizabeth is outstanding, the creamy seafood bisque, luscious, The pasta the bread....oh and the cake! You have to order the carrot cake...mine was the best until now! The ambiance is romantic yet appropriate for the entire family, they even have a live piano player to set the mood....as we we entered the theme from The Godfather was playing and it just set the tone for a great night. I would be remiss if I did not mention our excellent server, Michael! He was on point with every detail friendly yet professional but you feel like you know him. I do not take time to write reviews but this had to be mentioned. I also know many people who dine here frequently (some are 1st generation Italian) and rave about it. As for the couple of negative reviews below, I would just suspect they prefer Olive Garden.....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    72
    21
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lasagna”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Don't get the lasagna. Too salty! Bread and salad were good. The red sauce was blah. Will not be back. Too pricey and not that good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Very very average”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I guess I will sound like a snob for this review, but I can't imagine this is the best restaurant in Santa Rosa Beach. The service is good, the interior is ok, but the food is average at best. If this were in Italy (or even a major U.S. city), I would give it two stars. We had pizza, ravioli and a penne pasta dish. They weren't bad, but not good either. Pizza was particularly disappointing. Bread was tasty though. Prices are reasonable for the beach. You can go here for an average beach meal, but I wouldn't consider this a fine dining experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russianoligarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Super service, good food”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We visited Christiano's at the recommendation of a friend who owns another restaurant and were happy with the visit, but not blown away by the quality of the food.

First, we were seated in a tiny corner of the room next to a table of "very vocal" guests who were so loud we could literally not hear a single word our server said. After waiting a while for the noise to subside, I got up and went to the front and asked for another table and we were moved to a separate room all by ourselves for a few minutes before the crowd began to arrive. Thankfully, the guests who sat in the room with us were kind enough to use their "inside voices" and everyone was happy.

Our server was very efficient and professional and brought us another serving of the house bread. The food did not take long to arrive and was presented in a very attractive manner. We wished we had brought the camera to take a photo memory of the night.

Though the food was attractively presented, it was not as outstanding in taste as it was visually. For an Italian restaurant, there was a distinct absence of any oregano in either dish, which was somewhat strange to us.

Our server was not intrusive and would have to receive a letter grade of "A" overall. No complaints there at all.

The cost of the meal was not very expensive, considering the use of linen napkins and nice decor.

Perhaps most enjoyable was the Italian-oriented music which was just loud enough to be heard and not overly dominant. The musical selection included several big-band era tunes and vocals were those that bring back memories for those of us in our sixties.

We will return on our next visit to the Santa Rosa Beach area and see how things progress at this fairly new restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LADestinlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on the Emerald Coast!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

This little restaurant is outstanding! We have been vacationing in Destin for years, and this was undoubtedly the best food we have had. The food is beautifully prepared and the flavors will amaze you. An absolute must if you are in the area. This chef knows and understands the subtlety of flavor and is a true master. The staff was fantastic. Our waiter was well versed re: the menu, and his recommendations were right on! All of us thoroughly enjoyed our food and our visit. Put Christiano's on your A-list.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cleverknc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christiano's also viewed

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Christiano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing