We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Christiano's

Christiano's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Christiano's is a family owned and operated Italian restaurant serving delicious pastas, fresh seafood, steaks and pizza. Our staff strives to provide each guest with a great dining experience which includes great food and excellent service.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Everything about my visit to Christiano's was superb; my waiter, Joshua, knew the menu and ingredients front to back and provided an excellent recommendation- Fish of the Day, Cobia. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS. A couple was there from Chicago, where I'm from. Mentioned to the chef that his food rivals that of Rosebud on Taylor street; the couple overheard, came over and said, "Son, you're exactly right."

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    68
    21
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DEstin Fl
Level Contributor
250 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great food, horrible music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very nice friendly staff. Our server, Josh, was excellent. Loved the "soup of the moment" , a wonderful creamy seafood bisque with crawfish and shrimp--outstanding!!!! The lobster ravioli was good, but not great. My wife enjoyed the veal marsala and I loved the Grouper Elizabeth (something to do with this being originally prepared for Liz Taylor).
Wine list is limited but they do have one of our favorite Pinot Noirs--the Meiomi--an outstanding wine. The only thing that bugged us was the music from the 20's and 30's---the place has an old enough feel without adding to that discomfort. I don't think any customers were under 45, but maybe that is what they are shooting for. Anyway, we will come back in spite of the music--it has to improve if they read the reviews!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DRPETE24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee fl
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Strip mall facade but no worries...food was very good; my 4 dinner partners raved.

Service was excellent; I'll return on my next trip to Destin

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank maryfran4588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tired atmosphere but very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Don't let the strip mall facade fool you ...this place serves very good food. The wine list is a little boring and the wine pour is small but that's about all I can find wrong with Cristiano's. My veal chop was excellent and my wife's grouper were very fresh and well presented. It looks like a place from the 60's but the food is very current and well done.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Syscokid1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Flounder out but other selections were great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We found this place last year. Patrons were stuffy folks but the staff was great and food superb. I was disappointed that the Flounder and were on the menu but not "in stock" or not available. I guess they could not but those fish on that day so they only had Mahi and Grouper. My wife had the grouper with a lump crab sauce and I had the Mahi with the lemon sauce a capers. This was a very nice, upscale meal. I hope the folks over in Destin do stay away and keep this place pure and accessible for us in the future. :-) Good food for an adult night out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dwight H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christiano's also viewed

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Christiano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing