We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Oyster Happy Hour around!”

Hurricane Oyster Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

We had some great friends introduce us to Hurricane after a round of golf the week following Christmas this year. The oysters were as good as they claimed ... So good, in fact, we went back again later that week. Do know they are a cash-only restaurant but I can promise you, the oysters and more are worth the ATM fee. Also, make sure you try what I believe is the best smoked tuna dip I have ever enjoyed ... Wow.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank BigDaddySnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 148 of 453 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2017

Taking a Saturday drive along Route 30A and decided to try out their oysters and beer (of course). I sat inside but there was also outdoor seating. The oysters were great and the beer was cold!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RFriedlieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Recommend the oyster nachos. Allowed 2 big dogs on the outside patio. All staff were friendly and attentive. Great Bloody Mary's!!!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

We wanted oysters on our trip to Grayton Beach, and the Hurricane was recommended. We have our six year old grandson along, so we were hopeful the atmosphere would be appropriate. It was. This is a really fun place with dollar bills stapled to the wall, containing reminisces of visitors. TVs with football were on. Other families were there besides us. People played cornhole in the courtyard. We had two dozen freshly shucked oysters, two fried oyster\shrimp combos, a kids steak dinner, two drinks, two beers, and a sprite. The bill was 96$, and we added 20$ for a tip to the wonderful server. She helped arrange for our grandson to staple his dollar bill and memory to the wall. We had a great time. The food was great, the fried platters more than we could eat. My grandsons steak came with fresh mashed potatoes and green beans, would have been plenty for an adult.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank peterthegreatmlkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

We love this place. The atmosphere is casual and there is a full bar. The walls are adorned with dollar bills from past customers. We had raw oysters which were in season and wonderful. Our table ordered an assortment of dishes including gumbo, fish tacos, shrimp and grits, and pasta. It was all fantastic. The gumbo is not traditional but it is yummy. Bring your cash bc they don't accept any cards!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank KeytonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane Oyster Bar also viewed

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Grayton Beach, Santa Rosa Beach
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Hurricane Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing