We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Bit of a hike but Nice Beach

It was a good walk to the beach . They have a Tram service that runs hourly. We enjoyed the short... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Inspire783843
,
Greenwood, Indiana
Sea Salt Sand

A beautiful place to go for the day to enjoy the turquoise waters and white soft sand of the beach... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Katherine F
,
Leesburg, United States
via mobile
Read all 437 reviews
  
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
323
91
17
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
323
91
17
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp store full hookups rv sites cable tv stayed here camping trip tram takes bring bikes laundry facilities swimming pool runs every minutes paved bike trails for hiking parking lot great campground coastal dune the kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 437 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2019

We have been staying in the area this month and have passed this park many times but finally checked it out last night. I wish we would have taken the time to visit earlier because I know we would have gone several times. It is very peaceful and uncrowded. We ventured off onto trails back to the lakes without running into anyone at all. The walk to the beach from the parking lot is a bit of a distance.You have to park your car right at the entrance so you cannot drive around to different parts of the park. They offer a tram that runs to and from the beach on the hour but otherwise you will need to walk or bike to get around. We enjoy walking so it wasn't a huge problem. We only saw a little bit of the park and I know there is so much left to see, so we will definitely be back. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019

We took the tram from the parking lot down to the beach. It was easy to do and without the hassle of trying to find a place to park to go to the beach elsewhere. We saw a lot of nature along the ride with birds and trails for walking. There is a nice boardwalk that takes you right to the uncrowded beach that is beautiful with huge dunes.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

These are the most beautiful beaches in all of Florida. They have 40 ft dunes with fresh water lakes behind them. They are never crowded. Try you will like.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank 114PaulW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Very accessible and beautiful beach right outside of Destin. Some really cool hiking back into
Dunes and dune lakes. It’s a special spot but be pressed to haul your beach gear. If you want to avoid crowds and don’t mind schleeping your gear this is a beautiful spot

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank gyfto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

We have fallen in love with Topsail Preserve. The campground is always very clean. The campsites are very spacious and wooded so you have your own private villa. There is also bike trails, hiking trails, ranger led activities. The beach is a short hike or you can grab a ride on the tram. The beaches are our favorite part. The beaches are very spacious and not crowded at all. You can make a short beach walk and you are on your own secluded island. My wife has sunbathed topless and completely nude. We also have enjoyed skinny dipping in the gulf. This is not a santioned clothing optional beach but the dunes provide natural covering and you have plenty of time to cover up. We have been here for several years and love it.

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank TeamJ1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews