We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go ahead....you're on vacation!”
Review of Schnapper's Hots

Schnapper's Hots
Ranked #2 of 7 Dessert in Sanibel Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Voted Sanibel Island's Best Take Out! Burgers.Dogs.Wings.Ice Cream.Fries.OnionRings
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go ahead....you're on vacation!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

OMG, the dogs and burgers here are FANTASTIC! A good-sized helping of tasty french fries too!! If you're going to splurge on calories, do it here!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 7Lorac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    215
    84
    36
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parrish, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Dogs!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Loved these hotdogs! They were crisp on the outside and juicy on the inside without that cheap hot dog aftertaste!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place for good quick fresh food”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We visit sanibel 3 to 4 times a year. We have a few restaurants that our children want to go to and they talk about during the year Schnappers hots is one of them. It's always the same good fresh food. I usually get the original hot dog it's so good I don't try anything different. My husband and children try different things on the menu everything is good. The hot wings are delicious. In the summer it is pretty hot to eat at the restaurant so we just order it and take it back to the condo. Schnappers hots any way you get it to go or eat there it's made fresh when you order it . I like that so many restaurants aren't fresh.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ukmom1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“$30 for what??”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We are constantly on the search for great dogs. Have found some really unique places with great meat BUT not here.. Just gonna break it down for ya.. Stale bun, fell apart, fries were SO overcooked and saturated with oil, Hot dog was just..meh. The place was packed and there is only one door to go in and out of making it awkward. Gordon Ramsey needs to visit here.. This place has been hyped up somewhere along the line. Its a waste of money. Go to Dairyqueen!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank agwbkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great hot dogs and much more!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Don't let the name fool you, the restaurant sells lots of other food types and it is all good! I have personally had the hamburgers and they were delicious too!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShellBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schnapper's Hots also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Schnapper's Hots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing