We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we wanted...and more!”
other travelers have booked this property
Our beach in front of our property - Clear beautiful Sanibel beaches.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beach in front of our property - Clear beautiful Sanibel beaches.
View of beach View of beach and sunset.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Our beach in front of our property - Clear beautiful Sanibel beaches.
View of beach
View of beach and sunset.
Just steps from the ocean.
Update very clean kitchen.
Kitchen
Sanibel water is warm.
Master bedroom.
Master bedroom.
Master bedroom.
Master bedroom with sleep sofa.
Ensuite Master Bath
Twin bedroom.
Twin bedroom.
Twin bedroom.
Ensuite Bath
Laundry Room
Pool
View of pool from front door of unit
Pool
Walkway to Island Beach Club beach
IBC beach.
Grills.
Shuffle board courts.
Entrance to unit
Side view IBC.
IBC
Side view IBC.
Driving over the causeway to Sanibel
Christmas 2014.
Chapel by the Sea.
Shells
Pool
Beach May 2017
May 2017
May 2017
Shell museum
Museum Ding Darling
Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge
Tarpon Bay Explorers
Tarpon Bay Explorers
Shell Museum
Dunes Golf Course
Front of Complex
Front of Complex
Sanibel has bright blue water.
May 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marcusw94...
Cloverdale, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted...and more!”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I booked this condo and this trip to Sanibel to celebrate our 20th anniversary, our first trip without kids in over 16 years. Needless to say, we were hoping for the best after booking this condo and reading positive reviews. So how was our experience? Fantastic and even better than we expected! Key points:

1) The condo was really great for what we were wanting. The layout was great, plenty of space, with a very nice screened-in lanai looking out to the gulf!

2) the proximity to the water is fantastic. Within 2 minutes, you can either be on the beach or in the pool if you want.

3) The owner was very pleasant to work with. MaryEllen was a great communicator and we really felt like she wanted to do everything possible to enable us to fully enjoy the stay. We texted about everything very efficiently. It helped me feel at ease to be in good contact with the owner, in the event there was a problem (which there was not).

4) We never felt like the beach was crowded. Even at it's busiest times, there was plenty of space for folks to spread out.

5) It was nice to have access to the storage room down in the covered parking area. We were able to utilize beach chairs and an umbrella. Both of which came in handy.

6) The island/area itself is fantastic. Resort was quiet, no high rise hotels/condos so we never felt like there were large crowds. We rented bikes for the week and thoroughly enjoyed riding all around the many bike paths.

Bottom line: If you are looking for a quiet, well maintained and updated condo close to the water, with a helpful & pleasant owner. This is the one for you!

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciny757
Mount Dora, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptionally clean, comfortable, convenient, with a beautiful view of the Gulf.”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable rooms, fully equipped kitchen, cable tv, wifi, washer and dryer. Really a fully equipped apartment. Beautiful pool is just downstairs. Excellent restaurants close by. Beautiful beach adjacent to the property, and beach chairs furnished in the apt. storage room in the parking garage. Sanibel is a great place for a vacation. And this apt. in the Island Beach Club is the perfect place to stay. The owner responds quickly to questions and problems. She couldn't be better, Thank you Maryellen for letting us stay in your condo,.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveller...
Shawnee on Delaware, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of cycling and resting at the pool”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We ate out a lot but the propane BBQ was also great and local fresh swordfish was easy to cook there.
The pool was large enough to cater for many but not many people took advantage so we generally after 4pm had the pool to ourselves.
The bicycle lanes go on for ever and we could reach the refuge close by and look at the wonderful birds there as we cycled through.
The beach is a short walk and gave us some variety to our schedule

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek S
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Right where you want to be....close to the beach and many of Sanibel's amenities”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed this rental. The location is just a hop, skip and a jump away from the beach and very close to stores and restaurants. We enjoyed it immensely and Maryellen is one of the nicest owners you will have the pleasure of ever working with. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dotsero
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect condo for a family vacation”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I stayed here with my wife and two children (ages 18 and 21) and this condo was an ideal arrangement - spacious; well-outfitted with everything that you need; beautiful gulf view from the patio/living room; quiet; close to the beach; and in a very prime location on Sanibel. The condo is not luxurious but it is very comfortable - especially for a family of four.

Also, the owners (Hurley's) are super nice people who are very attentive to resolving any issues if they arise. We had two very minor hiccups (wifi password was missing and the lanai doors were closed) and they were on top of things and got it resolved very quickly. So you are renting from folks who really care and want you to have a great experience.

It was our first time in Sanibel and I'd like to go back again soon - it's a special place. And I would rent this condo again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2016
Thank you for the great review. We hope you will return soon.
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris S
1 review
“Lovely condo, quiet location.”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The unit was bigger than I expected, clean and bright. Plenty of room for the three of us to spread out--read a book in one room and watch TV in the other. There was a walk-in closet to store suitcases, a washer & dryer too. The owners responded to a question I emailed them by the next morning, which was good (it wasn't an emergency).

The unit is about 2/3 towards the back of the property, but there's an unobstructed view of the water. The beach the property abuts to is gorgeous and there's a sandbar out a little ways making the shallow water quiet and swimmable for kids. We had a great stay!

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2016
Thank you! We hope you will return next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcrampton...
Alvin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Labor Day Vacation on Sanibel Island”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Wow! This place was fantastic. Quiet, comfortable, full of unexpected amities, i.e.Keurig coffee machine, pots, pans, dishes, just had to show up and everything was there. Fantastic ocean view and wonderful shoreline, full of sea shells. Most memorable was the sea turtle nests all along the beach. It was clean, easy access to anything we needed. Local restaurants had great food, we wanted for nothing. The unit was fully furnished, with a seaside boutique. Two (2) couples, more than enough room. Thank you everyone from Island Resort Club, especially our 3rd floor unit that had a fantastic view with a spacious and well furnished lanai. Truly a fantastic weekend. We'll see you next year.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just the overall welcomeing feel. You knew you were on vacation!
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2016
Thank you Jon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing