We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breakers”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Both bedrooms have walk in closets.
Main bathroom with separate commode.
Bathroom in second bedroom.
The unit, Breakers West
Private pool for Breakers West guests only.
The beautiful compound.
Front office on walk to beach.
The pathway to the beach.
Shuffleboard area.
Entry to the beach.
Our beach.
Nice place to get married, at least we thought so.
Rooftop deck with beautiful view.
Nice place to perch.
Typical sunset beach activity.
Looking around from up high.
Dolphins riding the wake
One of the two heated pools on property.
The beach.
A typical, beautiful sunset from our beach.
Rooftop patio.
View from the rooftop patio.
Shuffleboard.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hoosiers5...
Saint John, Indiana
1 review
“Breakers”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our family spent 4 days at the end of our 9 day Florida vacation at Sanibel. This was our second stay in the area but our first at Breakers. We had a wonderful experience. The unit was very clean, well furnished, and was very spacious for the 4 of us. It's a short 5 min walk to the beach and it's close to Baileys general store and most of the good restaurants. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a beach front vacation on Sanibel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the condo and its perfect location on Sanibel! Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Extraordi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely island, house well equipped and very clean.”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

No kettle or plug for the bath. One broken beach chair. Otherwise well equipped.Sanibel is very difficult to get to. Very few signposts from the main highway ROUTE 75.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed Sanibel Island and our condo! Strange about the missing kettle and bath plug - we were there just a month ago and those items were definitely there- unfortunately from time to time things can go missing, so we always ask our renters to let us or our property managers know if there are any issues so we can take care of them right away. As you may have discovered there are a ton of comfy loungers available for our guests use down at the beach. We've always found Sanibel easy to get to! Lots of signs, and we put the address on our map in our phones, and get there in no time at all. Thank you again for your nice review about the cleanliness of our unit as we pride ourselves on that!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri195...
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“So Peaceful”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This rental is in a quiet location, less than 5 minute walk to the beach, close to all restaurants. The rental was an end unit on second floor easy access from parking and swimming pool which balcony looked over along with pristine landscaping. The interior was fantastic and did not lack for anything. It was necessary to ask for more towels which the office easily provided.. Only negative one night we wanted to sit on the roof and watch the "stars" but a large party was taking place (but they were not loud). Other than that I highly recommend this location and contacting the owner for any questions was an easy process. They responded as soon as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
Thank you Sherri, we're so glad you enjoyed the condo and found it to be relaxing and peaceful! You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning Sunsets”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this condo for a girls trip – it was perfect! There was lots of room, and we loved sitting on the lanai to relax and have either morning coffee or evening cocktails. The pool is steps away and is so quiet and relaxing. The beach is super close and was perfect to go for early morning runs or watch the sunset at night. We could walk to restaurants or take a quick drive, or stay in and enjoy delicious meals in the condo. We rented bikes onsite which was a lot of fun too. Great getaway!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves! Sounds like you had a wonderful vacation - you're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bec226
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, walk to beach but not a beach view”
Reviewed May 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This condo is on the 2nd floor facing the garden and road. There is an elevator. It does not have a beach view, but it is an easy walk to the beach. There are beach chairs available but you need to drag them onto the beach and back off to clear the beach for the sea turtles. This is a nice part of the island - not too far from a lot of restaurants and shopping, but away from the really busy areas.

For supplies, you get 1 trash bag in each pail, 1 small bar of soap per person, 1 roll of toilet paper in each bathroom, 1 roll of paper towels, 1 pack of dishwasher soap - enough to get you started but after that, you're on your own. If you want to make coffee, bring basket type filters. Our group agreed that the tap water tastes awful (a common problem in this part of Florida) so you might want to bring bottled water. (Or you can fill up your water bottles with cold filtered water at the Ding Darling visitor center for free.)

The condo is very clean and neatly furnished. The appliances all worked fine. The laundry machines were quite large - but bring your own laundry soap. There was plenty of room for 2 couples. There's also a pull-out sofa in the living room, which we didn't use. There were no extra linens - not even pillowcases for the extra pillows. You get 1 towel per person. (You can rent beach towels for $10 each or just bring your own.) The kitchen was really well supplied for some things (mugs, dishes, cutlery) but limited for cooking equipment - the single slotted serving spoon fell apart when we picked it up, there was no baking dish to broil fish (we improvised using the cookie sheet).

There is a TV in the living room but we never turned it on. We spent a lot of time on the screened porch - although the no see-ums come right through the screen this time of year and love to bite (bring bug spray).

There is 1 assigned parking space. We had 2 cars and had no problem getting a guest space for the 2nd car. (That might be a problem in season since there aren't a lot of guest spaces.)

We could not access the building wifi at all. We were able to sign on using our own xfinity account signon.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location of the property
Liked least: The kitchen supplies
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2016
Thanks for the detailed review! So glad you enjoyed the condo and especially the relaxing lanai. No see-ums can at times be a bit pesky in Sanibel, but only the odd one or two sneak through the screened in porch - bug spray is useful for anywhere on the island. Extra linens can always be asked for at the onsite property manager just steps away from the condo. And we have unlimited wi-fi in the condo that we provide the password for - just ask the front desk or of course call/email us for any questions or assistance. Sorry about the slotted spoon! We will make sure it gets replaced immediately. Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phyllis h
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
4
people found this review helpful

we had so much fun! The condo was nice and well equipped! we did not expect housekeeping service, that was a nice touch! We loved the little cottages and may choose those next time, none were available. I would say you had everything we wanted and needed, though wish the pool would have been open in the evenings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: pool closed at dusk. this time of year dusk is EARLY
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing