We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation Ever!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanibel Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sanibel Arms Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2010

My wife and I were at Sanibel for the last two weeks of October. We stayed at unit A4 in Sanibel Arms. What a pleasure!!! This unit is well furnished, well stocked, and very clean when we arrived. This our fifth year in a row to vacation in Florida and this was by far the best place we have stayed. Sanibel, at this time of year is very quiet and relaxed. My wife and I both come from a busy hectic life and this is just the vacation we needed. This is where we will be vacationing from now on. It exceeded our expectations!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanibelCashtownPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 210 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2010

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful week at Sanibel Arms in Unit A4. The condo is well furnished and very well equiped. We had everything we needed for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. I especially liked the comfortable furniture and the Tommy Bahama decor. If you want a beautiful location with a homey feelng then stay at Sanibel Arms East and in unit A4

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank matrixdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Stayed in D-4 and had a great week. The unit was up to date with everything we needed. Off-season is a wonderful time to visit this beautiful island. Fishing is excellent and just steps away from the condo. The ladies in the office were very helpful and fun to be around. Our favorite places to eat were Timbers and Island Cow.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmhnch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

We had a great time on the island - the condo we stayed at (unit A4) was clean, spacious and nicely decorated.....and a short walk to the beach! We had everything we needed in the condo....We absolutely loved it there and would stay there again. FYI....If you are looking for a good restaurant, one of our favorites was the island cow.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaniKeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

This Condo was great. The owners answered all our questions quickly and in a very helpful manner. Everything that was agreed upon met all our expectations and we were able to relax and have fun. If you want to relax by the pool, go to the beach and collect seashells, fly a kite, swim, sightsee or watch movies with your family, this was the perfect place. We cooked on the grill most of the week and ate out a few times. We loved the place and I think everyone should experience Sanibel sometime.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sixvons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Love the condo, east access to everything.....luxury bedroom, great kitchen, fishing in the canal just behind the condo, bike trails, great pool......everything the best !....in all our stays on Sanibel , this was the best !!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Campbell1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Really nice facility for couple or family. All that you need is there and restaurants are nearby easy to get to. Short walk across street to beach and pool. We have been here two times and looking forward to spending time here again. Lots of things to do nearby other than the beach. Love the area!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce0962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
1.4 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,389 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Sanibel Island
291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#11 of 20 in Sanibel Island
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Song of the Sea
Song of the Sea
#10 of 20 in Sanibel Island
707 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
#3 of 20 in Sanibel Island
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sanibel Arms West Condominium
Sanibel Arms West Condominium
#4 of 44 in Sanibel Island
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanibel Arms Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanibel Arms Condominiums

Address: 805 E Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-7038
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Sanibel Island
Price Range: $150 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanibel Arms the ultimate vacation hideaway. Offering privately owned condominium rentals in a relaxed tropical environment. Our Island is a peaceful paradise with incredible people and we provide an affordable mix of privacy, and amenities. Located on the Gulf side of the Island, Sanibel Arms is a charming vacation spot. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sanibel Arms Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing