We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean's Reach Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
Song of the Sea(Sanibel Island)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Ybel Resort(Sanibel Island)
$319
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Wind Inn(Sanibel Island)
$246
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
$229
Seaside Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$188
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn & Cottages(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
$220
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
$179
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
$209
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveler rating
516
63
10
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
63
10
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered parkingbeach chairsstorage unitosprey nestfourth floordirect tvthe kitchenfew stepsoffice stafflaundry soaptotal relaxationcorner unitrental bikesisland cowscreened lanaicondo complexan umbrella
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 595 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just celebrated our honeymoon at Oceans Reach in Sanibel Fl. We stayed in room 3B2 and it was everything I had dreamed of. The room was very clean. The front desk was very pleasant and helpful. The balcony is screened and so it is safe for children. Also that helps keep the bugs out. The view is phenomenal! I definitely plan on coming back and this time bringing the family so we can all enjoy a wonderful time!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

We just returned from Ocean's Reach on Sanibel and we had an awesome time. Nice, clean condo and complex. It's a smallish and quiet area, close to the bike trails, which we used often. You can rent bikes right on the complex. We were in unit 1A3. Very nice unit with everything we needed. Super comfortable Cali king bed in master. Would recommend to anyone looking for R&R.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Trevor99evansville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We loved Ocean's Reach on Sanibel - Our first time visiting - we stayed for a week in 3d3 - clean & comfortable with all the necessities & a great ocean view. The pool was refreshing and fun. The ocean and shelling were right out the door. Traveled to Captiva to rent wave runners from YOLO - also super fun. Even found time for a round of golf. Bikes rental from the condominiums was super convenient too. Found the property staff very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: The Rooms are identified by the building number then the unity then the floor. The buildings from north to south are number 4, 3, 2 then 1. The units from north to south are A, B, C then D. So, units A & D are corner units and have views south and west.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidwestTraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

My wife and I have made a visit to Ocean's Reach on Sanibel Island a yearly trip for good reason. The staff is excellent, the property is amazing and the proximity to the beach couldn't get any closer. It's the perfect R & R vacation to rejuvenate the mind, body and soul.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if available. Makes the walk to and from the beach even easier.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rjratliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks in 4D1 (ground floor unit near the pool) for our family vacation in June 2014. Clean, comfortable and relaxing. The staff were very helpful with any issues with the condo and giving advice on activities for kids (we went kayaking in Tarpon Bay and on a dolphin/wildlife cruise from Captiva to Cabbage Key) I loved being able to look out the master bedroom window and have such a beautiful view of the ocean and beach. Slept well every night. It was very convenient to rent the bicycles rented ahead of time and have them available for us to use during our stay (love cycling the paths around the island; easy and relaxing--very flat; the cushy beach bike seat with the basket is all you need). Also rented a beach umbrella, which is essential if you spend any amount of time relaxing on the beautiful beach. Didn't mind the heat since the pool and ocean are right there. Beware the no see-ums around sunset! Afternoon and evening thunderstorms cooled things off a little and provided some excitement with all the lightning (best watched indoors!). Shelling was so much fun, as was walking the beach early in the morning; we even got to spot some dolphins not too far from shore. Would love to come back in the winter (less hot), but summer is one of the more affordable times to visit.

Room Tip: If you don't mind a little less privacy, the unit we had near the pool was very convenient for the kids. Ground floor on the corner made for easy access. The parking is a short walk from all the buildings, but is nice because it is covered. There are some short steps to access the building and the unit we were in (4D1).
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winetriker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews