We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean's Reach Condominiums
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Casa Ybel Resort(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn & Cottages(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Inn(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachview Cottages(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveler rating
516
63
10
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
63
10
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered parkingbeach chairsstorage unitosprey nestfourth floordirect tvthe kitchenfew stepsoffice stafflaundry soaptotal relaxationcorner unitrental bikesisland cowscreened lanaicondo complexan umbrella
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 595 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Prior to our first trip to Sanibel i spent days researching all the lodging options on Sanibel Island. I decided pn Oceans Reach for these reasons:
Proximity to beach. Price.
Oceans Reach has the most affordable beach condos on the island. They have the nicest condos on the island. They are always improving the property.

Now. I do not bother looking at any other lodging options. This is our "home on Sanibel".

But dont tell anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoosierken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in 4c3 with our two children (4 and 2 years old) and had a wonderful time. The condo was very clean and we felt at home. Right on the ocean. The ocean in front of the condos was very nice and perfect for the kids to play in. Tons of shells! We spotted dolphins swimming in the ocean from our balcony. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at Ocean's Reach again and highly recommend it to anyone staying on Sanibel.

Room Tip: 4c3 was perfect!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RyRen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We recently returned from our first trip to Sanibel and Ocean's Reach, and will definitely stay there again! We stayed in a two-bedroom unit on the ground level --- the 1st level would not have been our first choice but because we booked last-minute, that was all that was left. Little did we know that we would LOVE being able to walk out the back door and be on the path to the beach. Our main concern with being on the ground floor was having pesky no-see-ums bothering us on the lanai but that was never an issue. We were also concerned about noise above, and it was very quiet -- every unit was occupied so I don't think it was just because we were traveling in October. And because we booked last-minute, we actually received a DISCOUNT and not an up-charge. Their interactive website provides photos and condo information for EVERY unit which was phenomenal - I was able to compare the two condos that were available and choose which decor we preferred. All the units that I compared seemed to have the same well-stocked kitchen supplies, and the washer and dryer were a HUGE plus when traveling with two kids. Each condo also has a storage unit at the reserved parking space -- we weren't aware of this but found out from another family a few days into our stay (which is why I mention it here so you can be sure to check it out). The contents vary based on what the owner has chosen to provide and/or has been left from previous travelers, but be sure to check it out as you may not have to purchase some items --- ours contained a styrofoam cooler and fishing rod, four beach chairs and some sand toys. There is also an outdoor shell cleaning station which is really helpful when you want to rinse all those treasures to take home. The pond on the property had a small alligator and several turtle inhabitants, which my kids just loved. There are also many bikes on the property provided by Billy's, so it's very convenient to rent one for a day or a week -- you only have to go to the front office and let them know you're ready to go! And I can't end this without saying how friendly and helpful Sue and John were at the property office with my many questions as we got acclimated to Sanibel and Ocean's Reach. We can't wait to go back and will definitely be staying there again!

Room Tip: Check out their interactive condo display on the website to view photos of every unit.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2diveDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have been coming to Sanibel since the early 1980's. This was our first stay at Ocean's Reach. We will be back! This property is very well managed, quiet, and the pool area is very nice and clean. We liked the close access to the beach. We stayed in a one bedroom, 3x1, that was nice but a little cramped for more than 2 people. We didn't cook dinner--It's Vacation!--but did do breakfast and lunch in. The condo was in top shape and the service from the office is delightful. Can't wait for our next trip.
Leslie Lentz
Terre Haute, IN

Room Tip: Bottom floor offers great access to pool and beach. Building 2 is right in front of the pool...just so you know it may have a little more noise.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeslieAnn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Ocean's Reach on Sanibel reflects what I think are this unique island's most important qualities: its natural beauty and the amazing efforts of its people to protect as well as enjoy that beauty. My wife and I return here year after year for the Gulf shore setting with its seashells, wildlife, and mezmerizing waves; the attractive landscaping; clean, comfortable units; friendly, helpful staff; a consistently quiet, relaxing atmosphere; sensible guidelines for promoting safety and respect for other guests and nature; and, perhaps most impressive, an authentic commitment to a greener world. The guestbook in our unit reveals that some people have been coming here for over 20 years. I look forward to being able to write the same thing one day.
Scott Kearns
Whitby, Ontario, Canada
(just outside Toronto)
One more thing: I remember a year when a minor hurricane alert was in effect. The staff came around to each unit that evening with details if we wished to leave for the mainland, but also advising us that they felt it was quite safe enough to stay, proving this by assuring us that they would be remaining on the property the whole night to assist if the need arose. We stayed; they were right; and I was highly impressed with their approach.

Room Tip: Use the website to view the decor and view each unit offers. And when you're in, don't hesitate to ask the staff anything about the unit - they're very responsive and really want you to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews