We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place with total relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ocean's Reach Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Regina, SK
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Fantastic place with total relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We absolutely loved our vacation at Ocean's Reach. The location is just wonderful, right on the beach. The condo we rented was in pristine condition, newly renovated and with a well stocked kitchen, washer/drier, two bedroom/bath, beautiful furniture, everything was completely co-ordinated and brand new. You are within steps to the beach, most units have their own chairs/loungers, but you will have to rent umbrellas.

Sanibel Island itself is a fantastic relaxing vacation destination. We've been many places, and this is one spot we want to come back to. The owners of this condo had their own bikes which we loved to ride on the many miles of bike paths throughout the island. There is a charming bike trail right near the complex, and it led through the mangroves to a tiny cemetery, really quaint and historic.

I loved the quiet, the location, the upscale feel of the island, and being able to wander along the beach, swim, and collect shells. All in all, this is a perfect destination for either couples or families to just get away from everything and relax.

There are some wonderful restaurants nearby, and we also went to Captiva Island to the Bubble Room for their amazing award winning desserts.

It was the end of our Florida vacation, and we really enjoyed this spot. I'd highly recommend staying here, the grounds were lovely as well, and the staff were friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: You may want to contact individual owners and check out Flip Key rentals for photos of the different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelling-pianist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    59
    8
    6
    0
See reviews for
255
210
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I spent a week at Ocean's Reach. It was great. The condos are a very short walk to the beach. It's quiet and peaceful. Close to bike trails. The property is pretty and landscaped well-very tropical. The pool was always clean and the right temperature. We didn't want to leave this paradise. Will definitely return here on our next visit to Sanibel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StacyW61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

just back from four nights @ Ocean's Reach - right on beach but only 64 total units - easy to get up & take morning walk on beach. Biking on the island's bike paths was just a total treat - wide safe paths & all flat so great for just the cruiser bikes you can rent right @ condo. Property beautifully landscaped which adds to total value you receive when staying @ OR. Our condo was 2X3, just right for a couple with great view over the Gulf. Only real drawback was color of water, not the blue/green we expected but rather a river brown- water also too clam, sedate and shallow for any body surfing we like to do-guess we are more Atlantic type people. Over-all an enjoyable stay & very good value for the location

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masters43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We aren't new to Ocean's Reach however each visit comes with an anticipation as though it's the first.
From the moment the door of the plane is opened and the walk on the shell filled terrazzo begins a path that will lead to another sandy one... at the foot of Ocean's Reach....It's serene beauty, comfort and hospitality is instinctive, not only to those who find there way there but to those who are there for you.
"Sanibel's Hidden Treasure", a destination worth finding....
IRK and RMG....September 2012

Room Tip: 1D1...All anyone needs to know....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Had a great time biking, walking, running, swimming, shopping, golf..endless activities and relaxation plus plenty of good eats w/ a great beach/pool view from Oceans Reach unit #2a3! Will go back and book the same room again...you should enjoy this!

Room Tip: Stayed in 2a3 3 different times...overlooking the pool and beach; which was on the 2nd floor, aweso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank homexchange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotswood, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Never having been in Sanibel before, I chose Ocean's Reach for my families vacation based
on the wonderful reviews and beautiful photos. My husband and I and our 2 daughters were
thrilled when we opened the door to 4A1 and there was exactly what we saw in the pictures, only better! The view of the ocean was spectacular. The condo was light, bright, clean and
offered a perfect beach setting. The convenience of the location can't be beat. Our only minor complaint during our stay was that one of the beach chairs wasn;t usable. Once we informed Lisa in the office, (who was very helpful and pleasant) it was replaced with a brand new one.
We loved our entire vacation in Sanibel and staying at Ocean's Reach was absolutely the right choice. We are already dreaming of our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I live in Southwest Florida, about a half-hour from Sanibel - but that never stops me from spending weeks and weekends out on the Island. I've been in resorts and rental units all over Sanibel and Captiva - and Ocean's Reach is the destination where my best Island memories were forged. I've stayed in multiple condos at Ocean's Reach, over the course of multiple years - and every time I visit the place gets better. Modern and clean accommodations. Lush landscaped grounds. Stunning Gulf of Mexico views. A dreamy stretch of beach. And a staff that always puts your vacation first. Booking a condo at Ocean's Reach on Sanibel Island is one of the best vacation decisions you'll ever make. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Although they are all decorated differently, they are all clean, modern and have great Gulf-Front vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Another_Diner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
1.1 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,152 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
#2 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
2.8 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#11 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
2.2 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sanibel Moorings
Sanibel Moorings
#1 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean's Reach Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean's Reach Condominiums

Property: Ocean's Reach Condominiums
Address: 2230 Camino Del Mar Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Sanibel Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean's Reach Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Oceanfront 1 & 2 bed Condos. Enjoy the amenities of home at the beach. Every building is only 19 steps to the beach. All units have a bath for each bedroom. Amenities: Free wireless, Tennis, Basketball, Pool, Shuffleboard, DVD, Elevators, Washer/Dryer, Large Shell Cleaning Station, Gulf-side Pool, Outdoor dining and grill area, on-site Guest Services, Fully equipped units. Units all look out to the beautiful gulf beach. Bike rental is on site. Total remodeling complete in 2006. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean's Reach Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean`s Reach Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing