We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Excellent”

Traders Gulf Coast Grill and Gifts
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Traders Gulf Coast Grill and Gifts, we want to make you feel right at home! Our location has been regarded as one of Sanibel's best kept secrets! Indulge yourself with one of our fantastic meals, or browse around for a great gift for a loved one. We are proud to offer a variety of food, gifts and entertainment to the Sanibel area. We provide live entertainment every Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday. Some of our best dishes include succulent seafood and steaks! After your meal, relax with some great cocktails, fine wine, or a delicious dessert! We'll be ready to greet you with a smiling face! Visit Traders Gulf Coast Grill and Gifts today!
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Traders is hands down the best dining on Sanibel. It is consistent, creative, and high quality. The Happy Hour with its fabulous selection of small plates ( really a meal) is a great value.
The dinner specials are always fresh and well done.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveTravelOrlando_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    996
    401
    119
    42
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant and were not let down. It is pricey but makes a nice change to have a more sophisticated meal. And a lovely gift shop!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, OH
Level Contributor
238 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Best meal of the week !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were celebrating a family member's birthday and he had made arrangements for our group of 30 ahead of time. We were put in the back of the restaurant with our own space, it was perfect for our group ! They really gave us the red carpet treatment. The servers were great with the few kids in our group. They were very attentive to refilling our drinks and making sure we had everything we need. The service was outstanding !! When our food arrived, it looked absolutely delicious, I wanted to try some of everybody's food it looked so good and it tasted even better. I had the special of sea bass, which is one of my favorite dishes, but it was one of the best I have ever tried. It is a more upscale restaurant for the island, but our children were not the only little ones in the place, but the prices were just slightly more than most of the other restaurants we ate at, but the quality of food was much higher and justified the higher prices. When we go back to Sanibel, we will be back ! Kudos to a job well done !!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carrie9678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

I was a bit disappointed with this restaurant, For a start its very big and I didn't feel it was very atmospheric. Its a very busy restaurant with a large bar at the front. The service was good but the food was just okay, nothing special and it was pricey for what we got. I wouldn't recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
145 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a really nice upscale Restaurant on the Island. The food is excellent and varied. The atmosphere is super and is always a treat. We visit at ;east once while on the Island.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Buddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Traders Gulf Coast Grill and Gifts also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Traders Gulf Coast Grill and Gifts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing