We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traders. Among very best on Sanibel”

Traders Gulf Coast Grill and Gifts
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: At Traders Gulf Coast Grill and Gifts, we want to make you feel right at home! Our location has been regarded as one of Sanibel's best kept secrets! Indulge yourself with one of our fantastic meals, or browse around for a great gift for a loved one. We are proud to offer a variety of food, gifts and entertainment to the Sanibel area. We provide live entertainment every Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday. Some of our best dishes include succulent seafood and steaks! After your meal, relax with some great cocktails, fine wine, or a delicious dessert! We'll be ready to greet you with a smiling face! Visit Traders Gulf Coast Grill and Gifts today!
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Traders. Among very best on Sanibel”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We have been coming to Sanibel for 17 years and somehow missed Traders until this year. Wow, what a mistake. We went for the happy hour special. Two for one drinks and bargain priced entre's. Food was awesome, very professional presentation and taste was wonderful. Staff professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Best service we have had on Sanibel. All four of us loved our dishes. We will definitely return every visit to Sanibel, at least once if not twice. What an enjoyable time. Must check it out, you won't be sorry.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grayslkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,033
    415
    124
    44
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
“Best meal I've had in years!!!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Seared tuna was the freshest, most perfectly prepared meal that I have had in years. Perfect seasoning. Perfect sauce. Perfect presentation.

If you have one meal to eat in Sanibel, eat at Traders!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Upscale casual dining..loved it!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We didn't make a reservation(recommended) but we went in anyway. We were told they didn't have anything open, but after she double checked her book, she found a cancellation and we were in
luck! The place is nicely decorated and has a large dining room. We had a nice table where we could see everything. Our wait person was helpful and the food was THE BEST !! We had fish...I had sea bass and hubby had shrimp in a sauce....very happy with the preparation and flavor. A little pricey...$78 for two w/ tip but worth it. It was our last night in Sanibel so we splurged!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kaiserkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallston,
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and service every time”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner three times during our stay on Sanibel Island in March of this year. Each time we enjoyed our dinner selections. The food was prepared and served hot and delicious. Contrary to most resturants on the island the drinks are made well and the prices of both menu items and drinks are reasonable. One server in particular, Fara, was extraordinary in the way she attended to our dinning pleasures. We requested her as our server when we returned for dinner each time. Traders is on our favorites list for future visits to Sanibel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest USA
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“One of the Best Overall in Sanibel”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Yes, Traders is one of our favorites when we visit Sanibel. The service is good and the food is
G-rrr-e-a-t! The bread and oil dipping (superb) the lunch specials are truly a bargain. Evening meals can be pricey here. We'd recommend going for lunch unless you don't mind cost.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rebabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Traders Gulf Coast Grill and Gifts also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Traders Gulf Coast Grill and Gifts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing