We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Meals on the island”

Traders Gulf Coast Grill and Gifts
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: At Traders Gulf Coast Grill and Gifts, we want to make you feel right at home! Our location has been regarded as one of Sanibel's best kept secrets! Indulge yourself with one of our fantastic meals, or browse around for a great gift for a loved one. We are proud to offer a variety of food, gifts and entertainment to the Sanibel area. We provide live entertainment every Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday. Some of our best dishes include succulent seafood and steaks! After your meal, relax with some great cocktails, fine wine, or a delicious dessert! We'll be ready to greet you with a smiling face! Visit Traders Gulf Coast Grill and Gifts today!
Holliston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of the Best Meals on the island”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This has been one of our "must do" restaurants when we make our annual visit to this area. This year, once again, Traders makes our best restaurant list. I had one of the most delicious filets I've ever had! Everyone in our group of five was equally pleased with their seafood selections as well. We can't wait to come back next year!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PSR0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,026
    410
    121
    44
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location for family celebration”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband, son, daughter in law and 2 grandkids all had a wonderful dinner at Traders. We were celebrating 2 birthdays and our daughter in law requested we go back there because she had enjoyed it so much the previous year. Great location for kids and adults alike!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SanibelSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hot lunch”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

On the island looking at real estate and our Agent needed some time to set up some viewings. He recommended Traders for us for lunch. The server was attentive, the menu was interesting and our lunch was awesome. The four of us got all different meals and we all raved on how good everything was.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oldharleyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, CT
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A nice option on sanibel”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our evening at traders! It was our first time visiting. At the recommendation of our waiter, we tried the stuffed mushroom appetizer which was nice with the Gorgonzola not being too overpowering. For entree I had the Mahi Mahi with a Thai-like sauce which had some heat, which I like. My husband had the ribeye but it was just okay, nothing special about it. For dessert we took home a slice of peanut butter pie which was awesome along with a scoop of cinnamon ice cream... Yum!!! I would recommend traders, the bar area seemed nice too and they did have some live entertainment to keep the island occupied past 9pm. Haha (let's just say sanibel isn't known for its nightlife)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colafina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful waitress and wonderful food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great place for a nicer upscale dinner on Sanibel. Excellent service and equally great food! We enjoyed the fresh seafood and the creative ways they prepared it. Our server had a great sense of humor, keep our group well fed and well entertained!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pkep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Traders Gulf Coast Grill and Gifts also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Traders Gulf Coast Grill and Gifts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing