We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is superb...”

Blue Coyote Supper Club
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are open and looking forward to seeing our winter residents and new friends as well this season ! Featuring Continental Drift Cuisine with French, Asian and Southwestern influences. Fresh Gulf Seafood, Aged Beef and Florida sourced vegetables. A limited but diverse Wine List specializing in Small Boutique California and Oregon Wines sprinkled with beauties from France, Italy and South America. And great Art...Featuring an entire gallery of Markus Pierson's "Coyote Series". The True behind the Blue - The Blue Coyote Supper Club!
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place is superb...”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had heard that this new spot in Sanibel was worth the trip. What we didn't know was how terrific it was from top to bottom. The restaurant's decor was very cool and clubby. The SWEDGE iceberg salad was a real surprise. I had the best Pork Chop I've ever had...panko crusted and delicious. My wife and mother-in-law had filets that they raved about. Dynamite and inventive food. Great atmosphere. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ThirdFloorSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    506
    85
    38
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

escargot was very good. pork chop with bone-in was excellent. service was attentive. we had six people in our group the pork chop was the favorite. others had the achiote shrimp dinner and were happy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zeke777789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft.myers
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food & service”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Went to Blue Coyote on Sanibel. The place is beautiful inside. The staff was very friendly and efficient, then came the food. All six of us had great meals and the Apple Crisp for dessert was the perfect way to end the night.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank roxyice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Sanibel has lots of good restaurants and several great restaurants. Blue Coyote falls into the great category. The service is welcoming and attentive, the décor is whimsical and cool with the Coyote artwork prominently on display. The place was packed and everyone seemed to be having a great time. The energy and vibe of this new restaurant permeated the atmosphere and you could tell that something special has finally arrived to this spot at the rejuvenated Sanibel Golf Club in the heart of the Island. The food was the star of the show. The appetizers we had were unlike anything I've ever had. The scallops were perfectly seared and presented atop bacon in a deliciously sweet yet savory sauce with a hint of maple, a beautiful medley of flavors and textures. The Carpaccio was sooo good, thinly sliced raw beef served on crunchy bread with a fresh tomato onion caper salsa. These went fast. The fillet was cooked to a medium-rare perfection served over mashed potatoes and a wine sauce with julienne cut vegetables on the side. The Caesar salad (that came with the steak) was awesome although I was a bit jealous of my wife's "Swedge" covered by a blue cheese/basalmic mixture with bacon, eggs, etc. (available for a bit extra). We also had the ribeye prepared medium rare that was melt-in-your-mouth juicy and succulent. We ended our meal sharing a couple deserts that had everyone's spoon reaching. The apple crisp concoction was scrumptious and the cookies and cream filled with Norman Love chocolate provided a perfect ending to an outstanding dining experience. Bravo Blue Coyote! We will be back soon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
“**Phenomenal food, service & atmosphere**”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We went in after they had only been open a few days and we were definitely not disappointed. The decor is beautiful!!

We were a large party of 11 with 4 kids. The staff was excellent and very attentive to our needs. Our wine glasses were never empty, which is always a good thing. They even offered the kids something off the menu and more their style (chicken strips, etc.) Almost everyone ordered something different and no one was disappointed. The namesake pork chop is amazing!

We will definitely be back soon!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DNug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Coyote Supper Club also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Blue Coyote Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing