We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“301 Corner Unit TOP FLOOR”
Review of Pelicans Roost

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pelicans Roost
Reviewed March 27, 2012

301 was a beautiful corner unit on the 3rd floor which is the top floor and it offered a breathtaking direct view of the beach and it had all the bells and whistles that can be imagined in a upscale, modern condo. The kitchen was beautiful with granite countertops and Samsung stainless appliances, Huge Sony 52 inch HDTV in the livingroom with free netflix and even an incredible digital treadmill in the master bedroom overlooking the beach if you wanted to work out..There were large flat screen TV's in the bedrooms. It was definitely the best condo we have stayed in our travels. We will definitely request this unit in the future. The grounds are pristine and manicured complete with beautiful, lighted tennis courts and the shelling is fun and the kids loved the pool and the beach. There are many great restaurants on the island and lots to see and do. This is definitely an island paradise with no traffic signals, no fast food restaurants and no building taller than the tallest palm tree. It is like going back in time to the 1950's.

Room Tip: 3rd floor quieter and beautiful views. Corner units offer more light and breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 94 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed in a top floor end unit which had a view of the beach that had to be seen to be believed - amazing.

We've stayed on Sanibel around 40 times but have only just discovered Pelican's Roost but from now on it will be our new home form home.

Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We stayed in Unit 301 which offered many unexpected and pleasant perks including a fitness center quality treadmill in the master bedroom to enjoy watching the people shelling on the beach while exercising. Also a beautiful modern kitchen with stainless Samsung appliances and granite countertops. The bedrooms had flat screen HD TV's and the living room had a 52" HDTV and blu ray player and also free Netflix movies. The grounds are manicured and it has a beautiful pool and a very short boardwalk to the beach. Lots of restaurants nearby and we also used the lighted tennis courts on the grounds.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is top floor offering beautiful views and quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We have stayed at Pelican's Roost twice for our Sanibel vacation. Every room faces the gulf and have private beach access. Great location, spacious, clean, friendly staff. The pool is great for kids and unlike most condos, PR has an elevator. Stay here for your next vacation!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wirdzeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We love Sanibel Island. This is a place to relax. These condos have all the amenities including washer and dryer in the unit. Lovely rooms overlooking the ocean. We have been going here for 25 years. We love walking on the beach and reading at the pool. We dont go out to dinner every night and the kitchen is fully equipped so you can make great meals.

I read a bad review on the manager and want to say that they must have a problem themselves because she is very easy to work with and accommodating. A very pleasant person.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

This was our second stay. We loved everything about it. Clean and spacious units. Very quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TEJ33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

My family and I traveled to Sanibel Island over Memorial day weekend and stayed at the Pelican's Roost. We have two kids under 10 and we rented a 2 bedroom, 2 bath oceanfront condo. We were on the third floor and it had beautiful views of the ocean from the living room and the master bedroom. It was clean, spacious and very comfortable. All rooms face the ocean and the first floor is actually the second floor so all rooms have a view of the ocean. They are on a private beach and have chairs, umbrellas and towels for you use. The beach was great, the pool was nice and we had an overall good time. We would definitely return to this place again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DisneyBelle03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Sanibel Island
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
#3 of 20 in Sanibel Island
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#11 of 20 in Sanibel Island
696 reviews
0.7 mi away
Song of the Sea
Song of the Sea
#10 of 20 in Sanibel Island
707 reviews
3.6 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 20 in Sanibel Island
1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelicans Roost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelicans Roost

Address: 605 Donax Street, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6798
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Sanibel Island
Price Range: $281 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelicans Roost 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Pelicans Roost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelicans Roost Hotel Sanibel Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing