We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“E201 Condo @ Blind Pass”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanibel Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blind Pass Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“E201 Condo @ Blind Pass”
Reviewed December 6, 2008

My husband and I retired this year...in fact, we celebrated our retirement at Blind Pass. The condo was lovely, the grounds were gorgeous, and the beach/pool was perfect. We were fortunate to stay one month and we hated leaving! The wild life was spectacular and we saw dolphins every day at the beach. We enjoyed the restaurants on the island as well as on Captiva. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank RedroseOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    36
    9
    9
    1
See reviews for
98
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2008

What a find. After a week at the theme parks, the grown ups were ready for a quiet relaxing week and Blind Pass Condos did the business.
We stayed in unit F210, which was very comfortable and well equipped with all that you required, including a trolley to carry all your beach paraphernalia down to the beach.

The beach is renowned as the best shelling beach on the island.
The beach is only a short walk from the condos via a bridge over the bayou which was teaming with fish.

The pool was very clean and quiet and our kids 7 and 4 had a great time.

Sanibel and the adjacent Captiva Island are well served by good restaurants, the kids favourite being the bubble room on Captiva which is renowned for its fantastic cakes, but I loved the bubble bread ( toasted bread with a wlesh rarebit type topping which is served alongside sticky buns as an appetiser. Come hungry or be prepared to take some home with you. Beware the prime rib, its enormous but very very good I'm told.

Sanibel is also renowned for its fantastic sunsets. there is so much more that could be said about these islands, they warrant further research but we would reccomend this island and this resort.

  • Liked — Very comfortable
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank HarryPottersDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2008

We booked E-201 and were very happy with our choice.

The condo was very comfortable, the pool nice (and deserted during our stay), and the walk over the Bayou provided views of wonderful birds fishing.

The resort was very peaceful and we had a great time walking on the beach.

One negative was the attutude of the staff in the clubhouse who were not very appoachable.

If you are looking for peace and tranquility on a wonderful island then look no further than Blind Pass.

Oh and check out Doc Ford's Rum bar for fantastic food and cocktails.

  • Liked — The condo
  • Disliked — The front of house staff
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Alan&Sylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2008

We truly enjoyed our week at Blind Pass. I loved how the grounds were so lush with palms and flowers! Tropical and beautiful, just what I want when I'm on vacation. The pool area was spacious, clean, and comfortable, with plenty of lounge chairs. Everything seemed to be very well-cared for.

The beach area was a short walk from the condos, but was very pleasant stroll. The beach was never crowded at any point when we were there.

Our condo, F210, was privately owned, and in my humble opinion it was by FAR the nicest of all that we viewed online before deciding to rent. The owners placed the best of everything in their condo. I can't speak for any other units, but I do know that that particular one earns an A+ i my book. The F building is an excellent location, near the pool yet far enough away from the noise, close to the office, and one building away from the path to the beach! I also appreciated that we never heard noise from other guests through the walls of our condo.

Blind Pass is located away from the typical tourist rental areas, but we loved that since the beach was much more quiet. I would definitely return to Blind Pass again when visiting Sanibel.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dpladyreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2008

This was our 6th trip to stay at Blind Pass Condominiums. We stayed in unit E-204 and loved it. The condo is close to the beach, pool and tennis courts. The condo was clean, comfortable and decorated in the perfect decor for your island vacation. The condo was well stocked with new beach chairs, an umbrella, coolers and floats. Sanibel is a great get-a-way and the beach at Blind Pass is never crowded. We will definitely return to Blind Pass Condos and will definitely request to stay in unit E-204.

  • Liked — The location and the roominess of the condo.
  • Disliked — That I could not stay longer.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vacationgirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2008

I thought I had written a review about this peice of paradise, but must not have. We flew in to Fort Myers from Milwaukee, and we do love mid west air lines! I used price line to get a car, and for $200, four of us had a Hyundai Sonata to use for a week,($200 with taxes and fees) Bid low, and work your way up!
We(my girlfriend and I) had planned on a week to Sanibel, as we had heard so much about it, and looked into motels/inns....none were really what we were looking for, and the $$ were just not in line with what we intended to spend....then a sister inlaw inquired about tagging along, along with one of her friends, and thus, find a villa/condo/townhouse!
Using the Travelers Guide to the Beaches of Fort Myers and Sanibel, we found the Blind Pass website. Now, my dear is a bit picky, so we looked at every picture of every unit in the Blind Pass website.....and we picked A105, a first floor, 2 BR, 2BA, unit with screened porch, and the furthest from the beach......
We stopped and picked up the necessities that we would require, and found the unit to be stocked with things we had bought! They supplied dish soap, dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent, and dryer sheets. Linens, and multiple beach towels were available. The owners had a closet full of beach chairs, umbrellas, a wagon to haul the stuff to the beach, and medium sized cooler to keep your beverages in.....Books, puzzles, and games were available for any rainy days, (we had 1/8 day of rain)
Enough of my rambles, this is a great place to stay, on a great island.....why stay in a motel, when something like this is available, recommended for groups of friends, large families, any non-spring break type crowd looking for quiet, peaceful beaches....!
Enjoy, we will be back sometime, but there are more places to see before then!
rb

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2008

Wow this was a great place for staying and doing some serious shell hunting. The apartment was lovely and spacious and looked out to the pool. The walk to the beach over a tiny bridge was very pretty. Great location for shelling on blind pass beach.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed August 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bobmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanibel Island
6.5 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,251 reviews
4.1 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tropical Winds Motel & Cottages
Tropical Winds Motel & Cottages
#14 of 42 in Sanibel Island
247 reviews
2.3 mi away
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel
#10 of 19 in Sanibel Island
501 reviews
6.8 mi away
South Seas Island Resort
South Seas Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Captiva Island
3,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blind Pass Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blind Pass Condominiums

Property: Blind Pass Condominiums
Address: 5117 Sea Bell Rd, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-2519
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Sanibel Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Blind Pass Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blind Pass Condominiums is the hidden jewel in Sanibel's crown. On the quiet west end, secluded, tropical and a short walk to the best shelling beach on the Island, Blind Pass units offer great value. Their spacious room sizes and well designed layouts make vacationing comfortable and convenient. The extra large pool and on-site management also enhance a vacationer's stay. Free tennis offered at all times. Free kayaking and canoeing offered, conditions permitting. We are sure you will find a unit at Blind Pass that you will love and will meet your needs. And, if you have any questions about a unit in our rental program, our rental office will help you make a decision in what best suits your search. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blind Pass Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing