We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sixteen years and counting!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sandalfoot Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Sixteen years and counting!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have been coming to Sandalfoot for 16 years. We feel in love with Sanibel and this complex from the very first visit and we have never wanted to stay anywhere else. The units and grounds are all very maintained. The complex was built in the 70's, but the owners and management work extremely hard to keep everything in like-new condition. The units are furnished with everything you will need. They are even equipped with chairs, towels, and umbrellas for the beach. The pool, ocean view, and shelling are all incredible. We have been here during peak and non-peak season and the beaches never feel crowded. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. it is nice to come back year after year and see the same faces in the office (Nancy and Domingo)!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view than ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    44
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
216
116
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pekin, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were able to tour 1B3 while in Florida recently. We will be staying here next year and wanted to have a look. It is gorgeous! The grounds are beautiful and the pool is awesome! Not to mention the beautiful views and the beach there. It truly has everything you need. Amazing and beautiful! Can't wait for our stay in 2014!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnieBoundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, OH
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had such a great stay at Sandalfoot- we can't wait to go back ! Thankfully the condo is equipped with everything you need and then some, from dishes to beach toys for the kids to an umbrella and beach chairs (the chairs were starting to look a little old and rough, but other units appeared to have newer chairs). The condo was VERY clean ! It would be nice to get towel/sheet service once during a 7 day stay, but the washer and dryer are just down the hall. The front office staff are super nice and friendly. They make change for wash, have tennis rackets/balls to borrow and I'm sure a lot of other great stuff that we didn't even think to bother them with because we were too busy going from the pool to the beach and back again and again. It is a small complex, with 5 building 3 stories high with 4 rooms on each floor and super close to the beach. The view is amazing from the screened in balcony. The only problems on our visit, had nothing to do with the condo, just bring bug spray with Deet because the no-seeums are horrible and bite at your ankles & legs on the beach and in the grass, especially at sunset (and sunrise if you are up that early). We also were sad to see the gulf so brown, as it was crystal clear blue last time we were there (that is due to the government draining Lake Okeechobee)... If you are with a large group, there really is no place to gather. Security broke up our gathering before 9PM, even though quiet hours start at 10 and our group of adults all 30+ were just gathered by the pool talking in normal voices... Missing our lazy days at the beach already !!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carrie9678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We just got back from our first time on Sanibel, and stayed at Sandalfoot unit 4A1 with our two kids, ages 13 and 16. It was the perfect place to stay. The condo is spotless, had everything we needed (including beach chairs) and was steps to the beach and pool. This condo is beautifully furnished and you can tell the owners take pride in it. We loved being on the ground floor, so we could just walk outside. The office staff was very helpful while we were there, too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kforthman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Loved this unit! Very bright and clean, felt welcome when we entered the condo. So quiet, the king bed was super and that had been a concern. Kitchen was great and we were able to eat our meals on the balcony with nothing between us and the Gulf but white sand! Sounds of the waves were refreshing, elevator made going up and down very easy and loved the assigned car spots! Office staff was very friendly and there wasn't a thing we would change! Looking forward to coming again!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

First time to Sanibel Island and couldn't have picked a better location! Spent first week of July on a "girl's getaway" with my mother, sister and sister in laws and had a wonderful time exploring the Island - loved the bike paths. We rented Unit 4C2 - two bedrooms (one with 2 singles other king) as well as very comfy pull-out in livingroom - granite counter tops, tiled flooring, 2 beautiful bathrooms with fantastic showers/rain shower heads. Completely renovated just recently with all brand new furniture and beautifully decorated - not to mention the oceanview - we were lucky to be the first renters!! We enjoyed sitting out on the screened in deck each morning with our coffee and each evening with a cold beverage enjoying the fantastic view of ocean and pool. The weather during our week was not great but we were quite content in our lovely condo! You could also rent bike's right at the condo (reserve ahead if you think of it) for a nominal charge - we used them everyday - so much better than driving in the sometimes busy traffic. Condo is in a great area - close to bridge/shopping, right on ocean and a great location to bike to either end of the Island. The grounds and gardens are exceptional and we were also lucky to meet up with the groundskeeper "Domingo" who took great care of us - even sent us home with some mangoes picked from his own tree - thank you!!! E-mail if you have any questions.

Room Tip: rent unit 4C2 - all brand new furniture and completely renovated in June - gorgeous and great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annacoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed 4 days at the Sandalfoot Condominius on a beach-front apartment. It was very nicely furnished and the view was absolutely awesome. Very peaceful, quiet and modern. It was a great vacation and we enjoyed. The beach was great and the island has quite a few good restaurants and places to shop. Overall, I would definitely recommend Sandalfoot Condoumiums and we are looking forward to coming back in the near future.

Room Tip: Beach Front units are the best choice but other units are great as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
1.5 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,295 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
#2 of 19 in Sanibel Island
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#11 of 19 in Sanibel Island
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Song of the Sea
Song of the Sea
#8 of 19 in Sanibel Island
691 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#9 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandalfoot Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandalfoot Condominium

Property: Sandalfoot Condominium
Address: 671 E Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-7127
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Sanibel Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandalfoot Condominium 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandalfoot Beachfront Condominium is nestled on the East end of Sanibel, beachfront to the Gulf of Mexico and just 1 mile from the ''Historic Lighthouse'' on one of the best shelling beaches of the world. Your choice of either a 1-bedroom/1-bath or 2-bedroom/2-bath Beachfront or Gulf View condominium. Each beautifully and thoughtfully appointed. Enjoy many complimentary amenities such as Beach Chairs & Towels, Laundry Facilities, High-Speed WiFi, Swimming Pool, Parking & more! Our friendly and professional on-site Guest Relations Team members are here to welcome you and assist you during your stay, Mon-Sat, 9AM-5PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandalfoot Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalfoot Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing