We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Beach Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandalfoot Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Last month, my husband, two sisters, and a brother-in-law vacationed in Sanibel for the first time. It was a wonderful experience. Our condo, 5D2, faced the gulf, with a perfect beach view. A short walk takes you directly to the beach, where we shelled multiple times. I brought home over 100 beautiful seashells. From the master bedroom, you can watch the sun rise. The condo had all the amenities we needed and was decorated very nicely. It was very comfortable for 5 people. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay in 5D2, which is a corner condo, no one to the east of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Audrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandalfootres, Director of Sales at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

We're so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us!
Perhaps a new family tradition has begun here for you at Sandalfoot?
Looking forward to seeing you all again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 404 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

My husband and I have been planning our 30th anniversary for months. We had the best time on Sanibel Island and loved our home aware from home at Sandalfoot. The condo was perfect for us and extremely comfortable. We loved our views and appreciated everyone that worked with us to make our stay a second honeymoon. They even had a box of chocolates for us to enjoy. We can not wait to return and bring our family to share our amazing new favorite vacation spot.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dscuba61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandalfootres, Director of Sales at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

We're honored that you decided to spend such a special occasion with us and looking forward to your next visit!

Sending you Sandalfoot regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is our second year at Sandalfoot and looking forward to many more to come.
We had a wonderfully quiet, family oriented stay in 5A3, enjoying the absolutely gorgeous gulf view, beautiful decorated and fully equipped condo, and the support of a friendly and efficient staff from the front office, to grounds, to housekeeping! We enjoyed the beach, with easy access and the pool for refreshing lunches and cooling off at the end of the day. Bikes were readily available, with even discounted prices for the entire week at this time of the year. Shopping, casual dining and homemade ice cream at Pinnochios, all very accessible, were highlights!
My family came away refreshed, energized and excited for the next week we have booked in October!!
Thank you Nancy and staff for an incredible memory filled week!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacquie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have been coming to sandalfoot for at least 20 years. We love these condos because they are fully equipped for our stay. We have every thing we need in the kitchen and for anyone who has stayed in a place where every time you went out the door you had to buy something because they didn't have it you will understand. One of the things we like most is the pool. It is larger than most for the size of the place, and is clean and well kept. We are pool people. We like to look at the gulf , but don't really like getting in it so the pool is a really big factor in our stay, and now they even provide beach towels. One less thing to have to pack. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I was very glad to see that some of the larger plants around the buildings were removed in the last year. Although they were beautiful, they hindered the view some. Now they need to remove some around the pool. We just got home and are looking forward to next year.

Room Tip: Open kitchens and showers are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed in 2D3 which was a 2 bedroom gulfview condo. The interior was very nicely decorated and updated. We had a great time. We went May 11th-14th. have stayed in different condos multiple times and continue to return to Sandalfoot.

Room Tip: Go to home page to view the units and pick according to view and updating of unt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judith t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

For our very first visit to Sanibel in April of 2013, I rented 2 condos (1C1 and 5B1) for our family vacation, and we all LOVED the places. The units were 1st floor beach front condos, a 2 BR and a 1 BR. Both were in excellent condition, and were ready at or before the appointed time. As for 1C1, the owners had every base covered. ANYTHING we may have wanted or needed was there, in working order, and clean. The beds were comfortable, AC very efficient, not a problem with a single thing. The grounds are extremely well kept, and the pool was a big hit when sitting on the beach in the sun became uncomfortable (for the fair skinned in our group). Office staff are EXCEPTIONAL. Nancy was etremely helpful from the beginning (making our reservations in Sep. of 2012), to our departure. Jen gave us some good tips for side trips in the Naples direction. All in all, a wonderful vacation at a flawless site, convenient to places you might want to walk to, or bike to, or drive to, with friendly "frequent flyer" guests, and quiet. Wish I could live there!

Room Tip: Every unit has an ocean view. In buildings 2, 3, and 4, it is easy to see the pool and guests there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CT-OldGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Sandalfoot again with family. We stayed in 5A1 .. The unit was recently redone and is outstanding. The beach is just STEPS from the lanai. The corner unit allows tons of natural light. And the plantation shutters give a nice tropical touch. We highly recommend 5A1 and Sandalfoot.

Room Tip: Corner for more natural light and gorgeous views of the beach. First floor so you are not lugging...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
1.5 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,438 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Sanibel Island
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#11 of 19 in Sanibel Island
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
#3 of 19 in Sanibel Island
387 reviews
4.6 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,931 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#9 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandalfoot Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandalfoot Condominium

Address: 671 E Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-7127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Sanibel Island
Price Range: $220 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandalfoot Condominium 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandalfoot Beachfront Condominium is nestled on the East end of Sanibel, beachfront to the Gulf of Mexico and just 1 mile from the ''Historic Lighthouse'' on one of the best shelling beaches of the world. Your choice of either a 1-bedroom/1-bath or 2-bedroom/2-bath Beachfront or Gulf View condominium. Each beautifully and thoughtfully appointed. Enjoy many complimentary amenities such as Beach Chairs & Towels, Laundry Facilities, High-Speed WiFi, Swimming Pool, Parking & more! Our friendly and professional on-site Guest Relations Team members are here to welcome you and assist you during your stay, Mon-Sat, 9AM-5PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sandalfoot Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalfoot Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing