We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandalfoot Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was our second visit to Sandalfoot and once again it was beyond our expectations. We stayed in condo number 4A1 which was beautiful. Lovely and clean, well equipped including washing machine and dryer. The beach was fantastic. Local shops, cafes and restaurants never let you down offering fantastic food and service which all helps you have a great break.
We will certainly go back!

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor which we found great, no problems.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for Sandalfoot Condominium
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 396 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed in unit 5A3 which was very nicely furnished, spotlessly clean, and faced the water. We found we had everything we needed although we mostly ate our meals out. Would suggest they keep some basic spices and maybe a bottle of windex on hand for their guests. Went to beach and pool every day as the weather was perfect. Went sightseeing and shopping as there are lots of great gift and clothing shops to peruse. Other than the pokey elevator, everything else at Sandalfoot was perfect. We really hope to go back to Sanibel and will want to stay in the same unit.

Room Tip: Loved the screened in lanai to watch the beautiful sunrise each morning.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was our first time at Sandalfoot, and our third time on Sanibel. We stayed in 1C1, which has a great view of the ocean, even at ground level. Our week started with the Labor Day weekend, which meant that the beach was busy on Sunday, but it was very quiet for the rest of the week.

The complex is in a good location on the island, with easy access to/from the causeway, and to other shops and services on the island. It is dangerously close to Pinocchio's ice cream shop, which we did not visit until our last evening there. Staff at the front office are very helpful, knowledgeable and professional.

Beach is very calm with a gentle slope at low and high tides. My 80+ year old parents were in the water twice a day and enjoyed every minute of it!

The unit has a well equipped kitchen and is suitable for a family with one or two children, or for two adult couples. Back bedroom is smaller than the front bedroom, and does not have any views, but that's not unusual for any condo on the island. Screened porch has a table and chairs for 4, which we used in the evenings. Used the outdoor grill a couple of times and it worked well for our needs. Great spot for a beach vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dadioman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just returned from a girls' weekend, and had a great time! The weather wasn't the best, but we managed to get in 3 good beach days. When the beach got too hot, we enjoyed cooling off in the refreshing pool. The unit (2C3) was spotless and very well appointed. There was everything we needed in the kitchen, and we were thankful for beach chairs (although they are the very low ones and challenged my aging knees!) The beds are very comfortable, and sheets/towels are provided, as well as trash bags, toilet paper, dish soap and coffee filters. Leave the blow dryer at home - there is a nice-quality blow dryer in each bathroom. A closet in the hallway holds games, sand toys for the occasional rainy day, and a Playmate cooler for taking lunch and cold drinks to the beach. The office staff was pleasant, friendly and very accommodating. Check-in was quick and efficient, and our early check-out was simplified by a drop box outside the office. I'm looking forward to coming back to Sandalfoot 2C3 again and again, and I highly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

When we arrived late the first day we were very dismayed regarding the extremely poor condition of the unit we reserved. Seems it was in disrepair because they were in the process of remodeling. Still very disheartening that this was not known by the front office. Suggestion for them to do walk throughs often since units are privately owned.
The long weekend was saved, however, by the rapid, apologetic and personable response of the management at 9:00 p.m. and we settled into a wonderful unit for an absolutely incredible "first beach vacation" with our new grandaughter, daughter and son-in- law. Unit 52A was clean, upgraded and very well equipped with a great view of fantastic sunrises at this time of year.
Thank you Nancy and crew. This will most definately be the place for many more memories in years to come! Already booking next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandalfootres, Director of Sales at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for providing such a candid review. There is never an excuse good enough for situations like this, but I want to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to restore your faith in Sandalfoot. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

i thought the condo we stayed in was great! (4b3). very comfortable and clean. the kitchen was on the small side but it was great having kitchenware and utilities provided. had a great view of
the landscape and ocean from our balcony. really like that they supplied us with beach chairs too.
we were vacationing during tropical storm isaac and were kept updated regularly by staff on weather conditions. location was quiet and not crowded on the beach.
would definitly stay here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandalfootres, Director of Sales at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!
We too look forward to welcoming you back to Sandalfoot!

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed this August for 7 nights at the Sandalfoot Condominium on beautiful Sanibel Island with our 3 kids (age 14, 13 and 10). The condo we rented was the standard version with 2 bedrooms (one for our 2 girls) and 1 big sleeper sofa in the living room (for our son).
The condo was clean and very good equipped, in particular in the kitchen, and there were a lot of games and even kick-boards for the kids (to try a bit surfing).
The close proximity to the beautiful beach of Sanibel and a descent pool just steps away from the condo was what we all really enjoyed.
We can only recommend the Sanibel Condominiums as a perfect location for families with kids, but are certainly enjoyable for singles or couples too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
1.5 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,360 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
#3 of 20 in Sanibel Island
382 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Sanibel Island
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#11 of 20 in Sanibel Island
690 reviews
0.4 mi away
Song of the Sea
Song of the Sea
#10 of 20 in Sanibel Island
705 reviews
4.6 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 20 in Sanibel Island
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandalfoot Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandalfoot Condominium

Address: 671 E Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-7127
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Sanibel Island
Price Range: $186 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandalfoot Condominium 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandalfoot Beachfront Condominium is nestled on the East end of Sanibel, beachfront to the Gulf of Mexico and just 1 mile from the ''Historic Lighthouse'' on one of the best shelling beaches of the world. Your choice of either a 1-bedroom/1-bath or 2-bedroom/2-bath Beachfront or Gulf View condominium. Each beautifully and thoughtfully appointed. Enjoy many complimentary amenities such as Beach Chairs & Towels, Laundry Facilities, High-Speed WiFi, Swimming Pool, Parking & more! Our friendly and professional on-site Guest Relations Team members are here to welcome you and assist you during your stay, Mon-Sat, 9AM-5PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Sandalfoot Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalfoot Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing