We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandalfoot Condominium
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sunshine Island Inn(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Inn(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanibel Moorings Resort(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Song of the Sea(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanibel Inn(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parrot Nest(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Cottages(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn & Cottages(Sanibel Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
365
46
5
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
46
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoffice staffthe kitchenbeach chairscorner unitend unitcomfortable condohome away from homeeast gulf drivecondo complexheated poolliving roomwatch the sunriseshuffle boardfront officewonderful weekgreat propertylighthouse cafe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 421 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We spent 4 days and 3 nights at Sandalfoot and had a wonderful time. Right on the beach, close to shops and restaurants. Short trip to Captiva. We loved the shelling and saw tons of sea life. Would definitely recommend it for families.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrlandoFL11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We spent 8 nights at Sandalfoot Condominiums in Octobers, 2011. The condo was perfect: clean, quiet, everything worked, a great internet connection, and excellent cable television. We were 100 steps from the beach and enjoyed walks and shelling.

The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed Sanibel.

We recommend Sandalfoot highly.

Room Tip: Buy your groceries in Fort Myer's.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed in 2B1 and were on the lower level making it easy to access the pool and beach. The staff were friendly and helpful when inquring about actitives to do on the island and surrounding areas. Our room was spotless. The island was a nice place to come and relax and enjoy yourself. The beach was clean and the shells were amazing along the beach. The condos also had beach chairs and other beach equipment that you might need to use which made it really nice. I would recommend the condos to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amber K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandalfootres, Director of Sales at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Thank you for your kind words. It means a lot to us that your vacation was wonderful. I look forward to having you as a guest at Sandalfoot in the near future. All the best...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed in 5D3 and had an outstanding time. Sandalfoot has some of the closest places to the beach. It sits out further than the others so you get great views. The staff was good and friendly. I would HIGHLY recommend staying at Sandalfoot Condominiums. Great pool looking out to the ocean and very clean place. I know we will go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdfuqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Don't pack too many clothes. Nov. is perfect time to be in Florida. The bugs weren't a problem and the climate was wonderful. This little island is a perfect place to rest and relax. You can do as much or as little as you please. The shelling is out of this world.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BVCORachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews