We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Time!”
Review of MangroveMasters

MangroveMasters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inshore and Flats fishing Charters in Sanibel Fl. 4, 6, 8 hour trips depart daily. 2 Hour Dolphin cruises for up to 6 people @ 9:00 am, 11:30 am and 2:00 pm Monday thru Friday. Sunset Cruises and 4 hour beach and shelling trips.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We did a custom tour, Dolphin seeing and shelling! 4 Hours out on the water.... AWESOME! Captain Jack took us to the best island for shelling and he knew all about each shell that we found and help us to look in the right spots for shells. Captain Jack is so knowable about the area and sea life. He knows the different dolphin pods, who each dolphin in that pod is, their eating habits, and where they like to hang out. Thanks again for the great time!!!!!

1  Thank mnphotobug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangroveMasters, Owner at MangroveMasters, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Looking forward to our next adventure. Thank you... Captain Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 61 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

We picked a day that was forecast to be mostly cloudy and 70F. Well, that isn't what the day turned out to be (we ended up with rainy and 63F), but it was a great trip anyway thanks to Captain Jack. He was funny and full of interesting tidbits. Plus, somehow he helped us find some fish to catch! We met the dolphins, saw some amazing birds and ended up with enough fish for dinner that night. He even cleaned them and gave us some cooking suggestions (Jack, if you are reading this they turned out AMAZING). I recommend this to anyone who wants to learn more about the area, the fish and wildlife that inhabit it or just likes to be out on the water. We will definitely be coming back and hopefully, next time, the weather will be a bit more cooperative.

1  Thank Nyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangroveMasters, Owner at MangroveMasters, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Had a "Great Time" fishing in the rain with you both. Hope to see you again, Thank you...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Captain Jack got us right out to the dolphins and knew all of their habits inside and out. Brought a 5 and 6 year old who were mesmerized and learned a ton about sea life on the brief trip. He had the dolphins doing tricks in no time and it was an absolute blast. Great picture of a bald eagle on the way out. BOOM!

1  Thank hailhim88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangroveMasters, Owner at MangroveMasters, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

I truly believe that dolphins have a natural inquisitive attraction to children and I think we saw that on our trip. Thanks for the great video.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was a great adventure for the 4 of us. Yes, we saw plenty of dolphins so did not disappoint ! Captain Jack is a very knowledgeable guide and provided plenty of information about the area and what we were seeing. Would I take more family or friends out with Captain Jack? Absolutely.

1  Thank TravelLar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangroveMasters, Owner at MangroveMasters, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

I had a great time on our cruise, and looking forward to the next trip. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time with captain Jack. He has grown up on the water and knows and explains so many things about the environment and the animals. We went on a dolphin tour with our kids and he really makes it informative and entertaining for all ages. He has a nice boat with enough space to move around on. This was certainly a highlight of our Sanibel vacation.

1  Thank ruhartma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangroveMasters, Owner at MangroveMasters, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Hope to see you next year so we can plan are next adventure. Thank you for choosing MangroveMasters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MangroveMasters also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to MangroveMasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing