We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Sunset Grill Incorporated
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Pulling up to this place will make you think the glowing reviews are for a different Sunset Grill. (We witnessed several cars slowly drive through with the occupants displaying that "is this the right place?" look). Don't hesitate though...you're in for a surprise/treat.
The crab cake appetizer was fresh; the Mahi special delicious, nicely grilled and topped with a spinach and crab mix. And my seafood Ciopinno was a terrific variety of sea bass, scallops, shrimp and mussels. Finally, the Kentucky style pecan pie came right out of oven and was absolutely delicious.
Prices are a bit high, but the wine selection was solid and the service very attentive. Will definitely return!

Helpful?
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    178
    61
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

My family had lunch here before heading to the beach. We all had sandwiches, which were really fresh and yummy. Food was good, beer was cold, people were super friendly. Great place for lunch!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandandseagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We stopped for lunch. My husband had a cheeseburger and a side of fries. The burger was done to order and was a big sandwich. He enjoyed it. I had the grouper reuben. Wow, was that good. Fried grouper, cole slaw and Swiss on swirl rye. Great service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and almost a perfect view of the sunset”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I ordered a medley of seafood over a homemade fetucini. The dish I believe was called a Seafood Porcini. Delicious. My daughters got the crabcake appetizer. The were not thrilled. Which was my goodluck. I thought it was delicious so I got their leftovers. Yum.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A wonderful find - absolutely delicious! ”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Not sure why Sunset Grill is #7 on the list of Sanibel Island restaurants because it easily competes for #1 with Mad Hatters. We stumbled upon this restaurant towards the end of our vacation and felt blessed to have done so. Carlos, our waiter, took excellent care of us explaining wines & specials, in detail, and made our children (who were on their very best behavior) feel quite special. The food: absolutely delicious, Carlos' care: amazing, and the view of the water (and sunset): perfecto. We highly recommend Sunset Grill!

Helpful?
3 Thank AroundTheGlobex3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Grill Incorporated also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sunset Grill Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing